We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very nice apartment with almost all you could...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Comfy Oban

First floor, central Oban
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
First floor, central Oban
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
First floor, central Oban
The river opposite at Christmas time
Oban McCaig's Tower
Full height windows throughout
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Oban, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Hans Jako...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very nice apartment with almost all you could ask for.”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The apartment has a very good location only a few steps from the centre of Oban. We had a most kind and friendly introduction to the apartment. With a coat rack in the entrance the apartment would be even more perfect. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulysse P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great flat in Oban”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay in Oban. The location is great, near the sea front, the Tesco supermarket, the train station and the ferry terminal. The flat was very clean, spacious and fully equipped. We appreciated the snacks and the bottle of wine. The communication for check-in and check-out was really easy. I would definitely recommend this place!

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan M
2 reviews
“Good location”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

After a bad start actually getting the keys to the flat we had a good time. The flat is in a very good location close to all amenities . Its a clean well presented flat with a bottle of wine and a snack waiting for us.. The kitchen equipment is basic but sufficient for a short stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenp0t
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“convenient”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Very comfortable and roomy. All you could want for your stay. So close to all that beautiful Oban has to offer. Great variety of restaurants and pubs.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MazzUist
Benbecula Island, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great flat in Oban”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very close to transport links of ferry, bus and train. Large supermarket a few minutes away. Ideal central place to stay with pubs close by. It is close to the main road, which didn't bother me but you should bear in mind if booking. Meter parking outside, or if you go a short distance you can get free parking. Welcomed in person by Michael, brother of Jamie. Gave me all details required about the flat and check out. Bottle of wine and crisps to welcome my stay. Secure door entry and flat on first floor, stairs only. Light and bright sittingroom with kitchen. Very comfortable double bed in spacious room, south facing so lots of light again. Great place for a couple or friends staying. Would recommend

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing