We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of feochan view

Driveway
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Driveway
Back Garden PATIO
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Driveway
Back Garden
PATIO
LOUNGE
double bedroom
twin bebroom
Patio
Lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Oban, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Elke G
Boutersem, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Cosy cottage”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We really enjoyed our stay in the cottage.The owner left a gift for us which was highly appreciated and gave some directions over the phone to use the satelite tv.
The cottage is very spacious and quiet. The furniture is a bit dated but everything is clean and tidy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Oban holiday”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Fantastic stay in a beautiful part of the country. Super cottage with everything you could ask for. In an area just right for exploring.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
micksally...
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Handy well apointed cottage space for 4”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We just had a week in this cottage and found it very comfortable and a handy point to see this beautiful part of the world.
Lots to see and do from here and its lovely when the sun shines, make sure you travel around so much to see.
Loved Inverary not far away.
Oban itself has lots to offer and if its showery jump on a train and view the countryside from the comfort of a train. Top place nice cottage placed i between 2 Lochs Loch Feochan and Loch Niel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A8ree
Glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great weekend despite the weather”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Thanks Jim for letting us stay in your house. We had a fantastic weekend despite being consumed with rain! The house was ideal for us, clean and spacious with a great big enclosed garden.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boopathy...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent & well equipped house”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I stayed with my family. during our scotland trip we stayed at multiple places including hthis one. I would rate the best among others. Cottage was clean and presented well. I would recomment strongly. My observation , if you are going to use Sat Nav, follow Jim's recommendation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing