We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Cafe and shop very close to the Bay hotel.”

Oban Chocolate Company
Ranked #2 of 8 Quick Bites in Oban
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Reviewed 28 June 2018

This is a lovely cafe and shop..when we visited it was very busy and popular, The chocolate was
really nice a little expensive but was bought as a treat so was worth it.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

102 - 106 of 1 208 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018

Visited the cafe twice during our week staying near Oban. Lovely selection of cakes which are not all smothered in chocolate (but plenty are!). Really pleasant environment right in the centre of Oban - good coffee, great cakes and amazing waffles. The double choc waffle will remain in my memory for a long time - absolutely delicious.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank J_S-Aux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Best mocha coffee and baniffe waggel ever. Loved the setting overlooking the bay in Oban. Loved Oban town too! Staff so helpful and friendly! Really worth the visit. Go early as I think it can get quite busy. Free wifi and cute chalkboard signs up everywhere!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank NicoleP4520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

An amazing array of yummy delights here. You can eat in house or you can just nibble your way throught the chocolate delights. We purchased small boxes of chocolates and enjoyed them through our trip. My mouth in now watering as I write this reveiw. Yum, OK?

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Lovely relaxing coffee shop with a wide variety of food. You can watch the chocolates being made and so much choice of chocolates to buy.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Elaine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oban Chocolate Company also viewed

Oban, Argyll and Bute
 
Oban, Argyll and Bute
Oban, Argyll and Bute
 

Been to Oban Chocolate Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing