We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bracken cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bracken Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bracken Cottage
decking bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Bracken Cottage
decking
bedroom
living room
kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Oban, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Yvonne M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bracken cottage”
Reviewed 11 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Had a lovely short break at Bracken Cottage. Tranquil location, first class accommodation had elderly mum and dog ,perfect layout,and lovely hosts,nothing too much trouble and a biscuit for the dog. Home from home and hope to return again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
116Sheila
Workington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous Cottage”
Reviewed 14 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely week spent at Bracken Cottage, which is in an ideal location with stunning scenery close by, beautiful bays and islands to explore.
The cottage was fabulous with birds and a red squirrel visiting.
Thanks Susanna you are a lovely lady and hope all went well for you at Glasgow.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBell15
Midlands
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“everything provided, comfortable, warm. Dog-friendly, fully enclosed huge garden”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

excellent place, lovely cottage. Plenty of space. Would suit 2 couples (with 2 bathrooms - one en-suite - inc. showers) or a family. Dog friendly- fully enclosed garden. Well furnished with cosy furniture and well-equipped kitchen.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We wanted to stay in the city at first but I am glad we didn't or else we would have missed out on this hidden gem. Perfect location from the busy parts of the town of Oban. Very clean and cozy (especially on days when the weather didn't play nice). All amenities are taken care of and Susana was a lovely host and answered all our questions. The wifi was a Godsend since we barely had mobile signals but still were able to view google maps (making trip planning and last minute rain scheduling a little easier). Our two dogs loved exploring the enclosed garden and it was not hard to find walking trails, sandy beaches, cozy pubs and of course all the exploring we wanted to do within distance of the cottage's location. Would highly recommend come rain or shine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carsten G
Berlin, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Homebase für a scottish week”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at the Bracken Cottage. Very comfortable and equipped with everything a family of four could need, it was always great to "get home" after a day trip. The wonderful garden in the small valley resembled of a fairytale, my daughters loved it. Susana was a great host, very kind and helpful. We wold return at any time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Carsten

Thank you so much for your review. Do hope you'll be back.

Susana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing