We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
157
54
16
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
54
16
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews converted church free breakfast sky room separate building private rooms are warm place to stay fantastic hostel bright atmosphere dormitory room charge devices super chill well stocked kitchen included in the room rate main building great wifi one night rooms are clean
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Backpackers Plus is in a central, convenient location. The room price was excellent and the range of fresh, continental breakfast items which were included in the price got my day off to a great, hassle-free start! The staff were very welcoming, and the hostel was clean, well equipped and homely. It was a pleasure to stay at this hostel and I highly recommend it to others.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackpackersPlus, Manager at Backpackers Plus, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

Thanks very much for the great review, Heather! We're glad you enjoyed your stay here at Backpackers Plus.
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016

A long overdue review. I stayed there a number of times. Always great! Comfortable beds, a fantastic sitting room - called skyroom for it's great views. Perfect for socializing! Fully equipped, large kitchen. Staff are great, always helpful and smiling. And Oban is a great little town!

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank zenon2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackpackersPlus, Manager at Backpackers Plus, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2016

Hi zenon2016,
Thanks for the lovely review! We're glad you enjoyed your stays with us and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016

The hostel has many cute and considerate, nice little extras a traveller really appreciates - like your own plug to charge your devices inside your bunk bed space, the kitchen has the most spices and cooking ingredients (complementary!!) I have ever seen in a hostel kitchen, staff is very attentive and friendly - a great place to stay!!!

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anke K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackpackersPlus, Manager at Backpackers Plus, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2016

Hi Anke,
Thanks for your review! We're all glad you enjoyed your stay here at Backpackers Plus.
Hope to see you again one day.
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016

I really enjoyed my stay at Backpackers Plus. The hostel was very clean with a great kitchen and communal area. Staff were friendly and helpful and it was very good value for money with breakfast included in the price.

Recommend to anyone looking for a homely and comfortable stay in Oban.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank llouu184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackpackersPlus, Manager at Backpackers Plus, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2016

Hi llouu184,
Thanks for the great review - we're happy you enjoyed your stay at Backpackers Plus!
Cheers,
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

Lovely. Modern. Clean. Good breakfast. Great facilities. Great wifi. A really nice location in this fantastic little town. Easy walk to anywhere. Super homely. Beautiful old church conversion. I came with haggis tours.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Rosie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackpackersPlus, Manager at Backpackers Plus, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2016

Hi Rosie,
Thanks for your lovely review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you still have a lovely time travelling!
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews