We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Cottage in a Beautiful Spot”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Inveraray, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Roger C
Teignmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Cottage in a Beautiful Spot”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We found this to be a very well appointed cottage in a pleasant village with stunning views over Loch Fyne . The Owner was very pleasant and helpful during our stay and nothing was too much trouble. We would certainly consider staying there again in the future and would definitely recommend it.

Date of stay: June 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz G
Motherwell, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage in a Stunning Location”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My friend and I were given a surprise weekend away to Auchgoyle Bay Cottage by her daughter. When we arrived we were greeted by one of our hosts Beth who had made a lovely tray up of tea/coffee, biscuits to welcome us. The cottage was spotless, lovely and warm and across the road was our view of the Loch. It had everything you could ask for and more. Would not hesitate in recommending this little cottage. x

Date of stay: February 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz41167
Tranent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Christmas stay”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Lovely house with more than ample supplies. Wood burner makes it lovely and cosy. Well equipped kitchen and lovely bedding and towels. Loads of dad's, books and games to keep all ages busy. Would stay again

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Handy for visiting family.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lionellet...
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2018
Thank you for your review and we're really pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.