We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$164
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inveraray Hostel(Inveraray)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taychreggan Hotel(Kilchrenan)
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Arrochar Hotel(Arrochar)
US$123
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2 650)
Filter reviews
2 651 results
Traveller rating
1 284
807
331
161
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 284
807
331
161
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourse taster menuloch fyneleisure facilitieshot tubsteam rooma la carte menucrerar hotelrelaxing breakset menulovely hoteldb bboth nightsnight breakrestaurant staffthe general managervenisongeorge hotel
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 2 651 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Management and staff friendly and helpful, food is soooo good, plenty of choice
at breakfast ( I had the taster menu each evening) room was spotless (201) weather was brill, scenery was awesome we will be back!!!

Room Tip: 201 and 301 large twin rooms with side view of the loch.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ragdoll269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff outstanding ,food not as good as it used to be ,rooms abit tyered .have sayed a few times now not bad value for money ow pool brilliant .a really good base for West coast .I would say you do need car to get around

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

4/5 day break staying at this fabulous hotel and spa. Glorious rooms, fabulous food and a wonderful atmosphere. Spectacular New Year break watching the fireworks welcoming in the new year from their beach.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Fannie201804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

This was our 9th visit to Loch Fyne including Christmas for the past 6 years.
As usual, Marc & the team did a superb job and we are booked again for Christmas 2018.

The refurbishment is well on the way and we look forward to seeing progress at Christmas. The new breakfast menu sounds interesting although I'm not convinced about ice cream at this time of the day.

I can't praise this hotel more. Always a most enjoyable visit.

John Crawford-Baker
Islandmagee, Co Antrim.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gi0hw0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

Beautifully located with amazing views. Staff very friendly and helpful. Food was excellent. Portions were very generous. Our room was spacious and offered some lovely Scottish shortbread which I thought was a nice touch. Shame the hotel could not offer a travel cot. The sofa bed in our room also required a better quality mattress, it was not very comfy even for our four year old.
The pool was lovely and the jacuzzi was situated so you could admire the amazing views. There was a nice small sauna and steam room. There was an outdoor hot tub but this was under going repairs. The hotel does offer free parking and a spa.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank MrsAndertonK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews