We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 703)
Filter reviews
2 703 results
Traveller rating
1 301
818
341
170
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 301
818
341
170
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews course taster menu loch fyne leisure facilities hot tub steam room swimming pool a la carte menu crerar hotel set menu relaxing break lovely hotel db b both nights the general manager night break restaurant staff venison
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 2 703 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Management and staff friendly and helpful, food is soooo good, plenty of choice
at breakfast ( I had the taster menu each evening) room was spotless (201) weather was brill, scenery was awesome we will be back!!!

Room Tip: 201 and 301 large twin rooms with side view of the loch.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ragdoll269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Staff outstanding ,food not as good as it used to be ,rooms abit tyered .have sayed a few times now not bad value for money ow pool brilliant .a really good base for West coast .I would say you do need car to get around

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

4/5 day break staying at this fabulous hotel and spa. Glorious rooms, fabulous food and a wonderful atmosphere. Spectacular New Year break watching the fireworks welcoming in the new year from their beach.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Fannie201804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

This was our 9th visit to Loch Fyne including Christmas for the past 6 years.
As usual, Marc & the team did a superb job and we are booked again for Christmas 2018.

The refurbishment is well on the way and we look forward to seeing progress at Christmas. The new breakfast menu sounds interesting although I'm not convinced about ice cream at this time of the day.

I can't praise this hotel more. Always a most enjoyable visit.

John Crawford-Baker
Islandmagee, Co Antrim.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gi0hw0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

Beautifully located with amazing views. Staff very friendly and helpful. Food was excellent. Portions were very generous. Our room was spacious and offered some lovely Scottish shortbread which I thought was a nice touch. Shame the hotel could not offer a travel cot. The sofa bed in our room also required a better quality mattress, it was not very comfy even for our four year old.
The pool was lovely and the jacuzzi was situated so you could admire the amazing views. There was a nice small sauna and steam room. There was an outdoor hot tub but this was under going repairs. The hotel does offer free parking and a spa.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank MrsAndertonK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews