We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely chalet, great location - would absolutely...”
other travellers have booked this property
Luxury Strathmore Log Chalet with patio/garden area & private parking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury Strathmore Log Chalet with patio/garden area & private parking
Living area with comfortable sofas and large windows to bring in lots of light Open plan living/ kitchen area with all mod cons
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Luxury Strathmore Log Chalet with patio/garden area & private parking
Living area with comfortable sofas and large windows to bring in lots of light
Open plan living/ kitchen area with all mod cons
Comfortable living/dining area
Modern fitted kitchen with gas oven, full size fridge freezer and microwave
Modern fireplace and dining area, tv/dvd and plenty of storage
Modern Double Bedroom with plenty of storage including double wardrobe and dressing table
Twin Room 1 with cupboards and single wardrobe
Twin Room 2 with cupboards and single wardrobe
Shower Room/WC
View to Angus hills from chalet
Front of Chalet with large windows
Forfar on the map
Picturesque Glamis Castle & gardens just 10 mins drive from chalet
Newly opened Lochlands Mill Restaurant/Cafe Bar (on site) serving breakfast,  lunch & high tea d
Lochlands Leisure Park, street view
Forfar town with East & Old church
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Forfar, Angus, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
LisaR6419...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely chalet, great location - would absolutely stay there again”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I stayed at Strathmorelogchalet in April 2015 with my friend, dad and three children (age 5-10). The location is perfect and set back from Forfar with a view over the gorgeous glens.
The chalet itself was a great size, very clean and welcoming.
What made our stay was the extra touches - a bottle of wine, milk in fridge, chocolates and biscuits to welcome us to the chalet. All cleaning products were there and all the essentials you need for your stay. The beds were also really comfy!
Really lovely chalet, in great location - would definitely stay there again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2015
Dear Lisa,
I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay at our chalet and thank you so much for the great feedback. I hope you can come back again in the future.

Kind regards,
Grace Bruce
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey12...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful getaway”
Reviewed 30 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The chalet was beautiful and more than adequate for our needs. Great base to investigate area, owner could not have been more polite and helpful. Very clean and tidy. Just had such a lovely little break, just what was needed. Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The chalet was plush and cosy.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2015
Thank you so much for your review, I am pleased you had a lovely time and I hope you can visit again in the future.

Grace Bruce
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrEuro201...
1 review
“Nice chalet”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Chalet is nice and cosy, with a good livingroom/kitchen. Bedrooms ok, but a bit small. Neighbours friendly. Location near Forfar is good, with possible bus connection.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2014
Thank you for leaving a review with us at Strathmore log chalet and we hope you will visit again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy T
Berkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely, comfortable lodge.”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Had a very pleasant stay. The lodge was beautifully clean and had everything we needed. The area was close to Dundee where we needed to be, but also close to plenty of other interesting places to visit. The staff at the site were most helpful and friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and comfort.
Liked least: Could hear the road.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2014
Thank you for your kind review. I am so pleased you both had a lovely stay at our chalet in Scotland. I look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Strathmorelogchalet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weetums
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“lovely host lovely place”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We travelled from liverpool for a family christening.My wife and i in one car and my grandson and his partner in another,T5hey have two children one and six.My son and his wife and 2 children 5 and3 stayed at another static on the site,in the evenings there was enough room for us all to enjoy the facilities.Will come again,we met Grace and her 2 girls they are a lovely family. thanks again kay and pete ainsworth

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the welcome
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We enjoyed meeting you too. We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Grace Bruce
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing