We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hidden Gem in Arbroath”
other travellers have booked this property
Ideally situated for local amenities.Train and bus stations,Indoor/outdoor play areas,Beach,fishing.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ideally situated for local amenities.Train and bus stations,Indoor/outdoor play areas,Beach,fishing.
Tastefully furnished living area,ideal for relaxing watching Sky t.v.(all channels ) Incl.W.I.F.I. Leading on from dining - stunning fully fitted kitchen,all cooking utensils,2nd set patio doors
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Ideally situated for local amenities.Train and bus stations,Indoor/outdoor play areas,Beach,fishing.
Tastefully furnished living area,ideal for relaxing watching Sky t.v.(all channels ) Incl.W.I.F.I.
Leading on from dining - stunning fully fitted kitchen,all cooking utensils,2nd set patio doors
Beautiful en-suite shower room from master bedroom.
Arbroath busy harbour,See the famous Arbroath Smokies being smoked.Fishing trips daily from quaysid
Beautiful Sunset viewed from balcony,Relax on balcony with glass of wine at patio set seating four.
Apartment in background of this very interesting Marina on which incorporates restaurant,gift shop .
Amazing sunset,very therapeutic again relaxing on balcony with refreshment.
Bottom floor apartment,
On Marina,highly recommended restaurant,tourist info.gift shop,coffee shop,art shop.
Around Arbroath Harbour
Fishing of Sea wall at Arbroath Harbour.
Choppy seas at Arbroath.
Signal Tower Museum,worth a visit for insight into Arbroath / fishing in bygone days.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Arbroath, Angus, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
alice d
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Gem in Arbroath”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a lovely few days in this spotless apartment. Lovely and modern, free wifi, everything included for a lovely holiday. Little extras like coffee and tea, toilet rolls and lots of fluffy towels. 2 lovely bathrooms (1 en-suite), 2 double bedrooms and a lovely modern kitchen diner/ living area with 2 double doors out looking the sea front. Large balcony with table and chairs where you can sit and watch the world go by with little glass of wine! Only 5 steps from road then everything on the flat which was great as we came with an elderly parent. Owner was only a phone call away and text to make sure all was ok. Arbroath itself is a charming fishing village with loads to see and do. Plenty of little shops and supermarkets. Lots of restaurants in walking distance from apartment. We tried 3 and they were all lovely. We visited Montrose and Broughty Ferry both well worth a visit. We a great time and can't wait to return, thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: We loved it all !
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2016
Thank u for your kind comments,also for leaving the apartment spotless,ideal visitors,welcome back anytime x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevin b
Larbert, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Beautigul Apartment with Stunning Views”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent apartment with parking overlooking the harbour. Two bedrooms, one ensuite ideal for a family. Well furnished and nicely decorated with all the home comforts you would expect. The balcony is just great for a pleasant summers day and evening with outdoor furniture and cushions. Lovely views of the harbour, a great place to watch the world go by. We parked the car up for our week stay and everything was within walking distance. Two really good restaurants near by less than 5 minute walk. One small concern was that the mattress was a bit soft for our liking but that is a very personal thing. Not enough to stop us returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony for the view
Liked least: The soft mattress
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
Thank you for your kind comments and I am delighted you will return to visit,yes it's excellent situated for all amenities.,sorry about bed,difficult to accomadate everyone's comforts but delighted it won't put you off.,we are actually changing back bedroom this year to twin beds,.look forward to welcoming you back to Marina.
Kindest regards
Elspeth X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jane d
2 reviews
“a view from the quayside”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We travelled from south east England to Arbroath for a family wedding. We could not have picked better. The apartment was absolutely spotless had everything you could possibly need for a comfortable break. Due to the hours travelling I was only able to have contact by telephone. Elspeth was very understanding and gave clear instructions on how to get to the property. The views over the Quay and north sea are spectacular. I will be back at earliest opportunity. jane

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the whole experience of the area out and about
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2016
Thank you for your kind comments Jane , it was a pleasure to host your family , look forward to seeing you again kind regards
Elspeth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment ”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Was here at the weekend with two of my friends.(Anna who booked)..What a fantastic apartment right on the Harbour....plenty to watch on the balcony...Open plan kitchen and living area with two double bedrooms and two bathrooms...Want for nothing and will definitely be back..close to all amenities and had a beautiful meal at the Townhouse Hotel Resteraunt...along with a lunch stop at Sugar and Spice..(also home to a gift and sweetie shop) .Well worth a visit all round..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAZ243
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway!”
Reviewed 29 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Stayed here again for two nights on our first holiday with our 6 month old son. The apartment was as always, immaculate with everything needed for a self catering break. This was my husband's first stay here and he kept saying he couldn't fault the apartment. He loved it. Sitting watching the harbour was a particular highlight for him.
Elspeth ensures that everything is taken care of for easy arrival and departure. This apartment is a great base for exploring Arbroath and beyond. Great walks nearby and plenty for our son to do when we return again and again as he gets older!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing