We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Seaside Rendezvous

Seaside Rendezvous
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seaside Rendezvous
Front of House Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Seaside Rendezvous
Front of House
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Teddy with Arbroath tartan scarf
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hall and Stairs
Stairs to Top Floor
Gone to the Beach
At the Beach
Arbroath Abbey
Signal Tower Museum
Arbroath Harbour
West Links Playpark
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Arbroath, Angus, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
busterHer...
Hertfordshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very comfortable”
Reviewed 5 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

An excellent,. well appointed apartment. It was very comfortable, well equipped and had everything we needed for our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable and well equipped
Liked least: Lack of wi-fi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2013
We are pleased that you enjoyed the short stay in our house and Arbroath, and look forward to seeing you in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackiet99
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well worth the visit”
Reviewed 26 September 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This property was clean, tidy and very welcoming. Property was very well situated and we were only 10 mins from most local amenities. We enjoyed our stay very much and although initially I was worried about the close proximity of the rail line, we rarely heard much of the trains at all. Owner was very professional and helpful. Definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House was beautifully decorated and we had a lot of space.
Liked least: Proximity of rail line was a worry but noise was negligible.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2012
Many thanks for your positive comments, and we're glad that you had a good stay. We look forward to welcoming you to Seaside Rendezvous in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRCampbel...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“excellent accomodation”
Reviewed 20 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Seaside Rendezvous was excellent accomodation. Tastefully decorated and fitted with every facility that we could have ever needed, It made the perfect base for us and our two grandchildren (ages 7 and 8).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: close to harbour
Liked least: nothing
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2012
We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the facilities and location to be well suited to your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan S
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
“EXCELLENT ACCOMADATION,IMMACULATE CONDTION,GREAT LOCATION”
Reviewed 6 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Ideal holiday home ,immaculately presented with many period features.Fitted out to a high standard.Quiet street location with easy parking.Lots of local beauty sopts to visit ,close to the bus / train station easy access to Dundee and Aberdeen also Carnoustie Golf Club
All in all a great time and would recomend to other definatly go back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2012
Glad you had a good stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vogel2008
Emsburen, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$100
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing