We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
109
63
18
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
109
63
18
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fajitas lovely hotel cheesecake high street small room free car park fish and chips brick wall sticky toffee pudding family meal free wifi varied menu off street parking weekend trip hotel is situated fantastic meal large portions
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for two nights to attend a local wedding. The room although quite small was very pleasant and clean and had everything we needed. It is centrally located smack bang in the town centre. The big plus with this place is the staff- so friendly and helpful and accommodating. They could not do enough. Thanks to you all for making our stay a pleasant one.

The food in the bar/restaurant area was fabulous. We had the fajitas on fajita Thursday (2 for 1). Delicious and value for money. The breakfast was also very good although I would have liked to have seen some healthier breakfast options and more yoghurt and fresh fruit.

So we recommend this hotel. Value for money; clean rooms and exceptionally hospitable.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank seriously_fussy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Weekend trip at te beginning of February 2018. Hotel was outstanding as were the staff. Very clean, comfortably furnished and excellent food,

Very good varied selection for breakfast and dinner.

Nothing was too much trouble for the staff who were happy to help and take time to chat. Would highly recommend and will definitely have a return visit.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

Recently visited Arbroath for a friends birthday and just needed a bed for the night and we also had a birthday lunch booked at the venue the next day. The room was as expected and I couldn't fault anything with it, bed was cosy and getting to sleep was no problem.

The main reason why I will defiantly be coming back though was not the room it was the staff, who from the moment I arrived til the moment I left were super friendly and accommodating so thank you for a lovely meal and the room.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

This hotel is basic and good value for money, we stayed for one night only, in Room 2. The hotel reception is in the restaurant and Susan checked us in and was our waitress for dinner and breakfast. She was very professional and helpful. I would recommend the restaurant, food was lovely and good value for money. The lift to the bedrooms is a bit temperamental :) there is no parking at this hotel, but free parking about 5 mins walk away Hill Street. Great choice for breakfast and made to order, definitely worth it! There is no view from the window of this room, so keep in mind when booking if you want a decent view don't stay in Room 2 and the only other thing I would recommend to the hotel is to buy new towels, our ones had seen better days. All in all would recommend this hotel for dinner, bed & breakfast.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Largs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

The curry night was very good , big potions and service was great . We used the app this time . Food was tasty but children macaroni was slightly hard in places and no small cutlery for child of two years . Would go back again

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Poppy2908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews