We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant city centre location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
julieKent...
kent england
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Brilliant city centre location”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Opposite John Lewis this is a great location. They like to know when you are arriving so someone can be there to meet you. Ring them when you arrive and they will meet you outside and give you a fob to access the private parking which is a great bonus. The block of flats looks like private housing and inside the flat is set up for comfortable living with living room and kitchen as well as 2 large bedrooms and of course a bathroom. Close enough to the sights to nip back for lunch or a rest in between sight seeing. Nice quiet location even in a ground floor apartment and good value for Aberdeen .. especially if there are 4 of you. We stayed for 2 nights on our way to the Shetlands and would stay again if we came to Aberdeen. Having travelled from Kent staying in B&Bs over several days this was a nice change.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: relaxing, being able to eat in and having the option to walk everywhere
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laura2402
Larbert, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, comfortable accomodation”
Reviewed 30 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We were travelling with our disabled son and Lucas helped us organise medical supplies being delivered and answered all our questions to check the property would be suitable for us. The apartment is very comfortable and furnished to a high standard, with a very well equipped kitchen. would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great customer service before and during our stay
Liked least: Getting to the car park had a very steep ramp which was difficult for my sons wheelchair
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanne x
hertfordshire
2 reviews
“Average furnishings but great location”
Reviewed 27 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Met with Lucas at the flat VERY NICE MAN
however... really basic furnishings.. For the amount you pay for serviced apartments they need to me more homely..

Towels need upgrading and bath towels could do with being bigger, and a few more provided

there should be two pillows per bed, beds are small 2ft 6ins zipped together I found the ridge in the middle very uncomfortable.

The sitting area... sofa, rug looked like they had been bought second hand, very uncomfortable sofa needed a good clean.. some decent cushions and a throw nice looking rug would be nicer for the guests staying.

it is a small two bed flat all rooms adjoining with a short hallway, but the location is great for the town... I cannot remember if wifi was provided for, a must I would think..

With some thought for guests comfort this could be a nicer place to stay in. I would stay again because of location but Im hoping as serviced apartments are not cheap that Lucas will provide better comforts..... The key words for guests is location, comfort and value:)

If a welcome hamper is ever to be provided which is a nice touch and not to expensive it adds to that your welcome touch..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and was very clean
Liked least: couldnt say value for money on this ocassion..
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanni2407
Baden Württemberg
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Gesamtbild des Apartments
Liked least: dass wir zu kuz hier waren
Travelling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing