We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“comfort at an affordable price”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Margaret Place

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
fergusoha...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“comfort at an affordable price”
Reviewed 21 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Booked last minute at the recommendation of a friend and found the owner very accommodating and friendly.
For the price I was expecting basic no frills facilities but was pleasantly surprised at how spacious and well maintained the apartment was

Very clean well furnished and modern in a central location.
Will definitely use again and already recommended to a couple of friendly.

If are looking for a comfortable clean location with a competitive price tag then this is this space is highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2017
Thanks, hope to host you again sometime soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KayKendri...
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely accommodation in Aberdeen.”
Reviewed 21 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Stayed in this accommodation 26-28 September visiting family in Aberdeen. Very quiet neighbourhood, not far from Aberdeen centre. Rooms were very clean and a good size with comfy beds. Very functional and reasonably priced property. Would recommend it and I would definitely be staying here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2017
Thanks, hope to host you again sometime soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dimmarcel
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“"Ideal Place to stay when touring Aberdeen"”
Reviewed 17 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is an ideal place to stay when touring Aberdeen. It is less than ten minutes walk to city centre and 24hrs big ASDA for shopping. Also, a nice pub is close to the property where I met some nice people. The property is in a quiet neighbourhood close to sea front for site seeing. I would probably choose the property next time I am in Aberdeen because of the space, large living room big room This property is an ideal for family holidays.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2017
Thanks, hope to host you again sometime soon. The apartment is even better than it was when you were last with us. We made some improvements recently.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen w
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The worst accommodation I have ever stayed in”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is the worst accommodation I have ever stayed in, bar none. The place was dirty, the kitchen had a thin film of grease everywhere, kitchen utensils were less than adequate. Broken furniture, dirty carpets and in both the kitchen and bathroom the detritus of previous tenants.
Further to this there was no heating or hot water for 3 out of the 4 nights of my stay. When I asked for a rebate the "landlord" offered a spectacularly miserly 10% for the lack of heating & hot water.
I would rather sleep on the streets if this was the only accommodation available.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Aberdeen hotels

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Oct 2017
Thanks, we don't agree with all you stated, but you certainly raised issues that has guided us in our resent improvements to the apartment. thanks once again and we hope to host you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$92
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing