We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceptionally exceptional😄”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
Hi I am Spencer Bear,you'd love it at Marks At The Manor,come and visit I'd like to meet y
Free Marks & Spencer food hamper with direct bookings.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
TD56
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Exceptionally exceptional😄”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
8
people found this review helpful

This apartment is in a brilliant location,central with fabulous view overlooking the river.
Inside, the layout of the apartment is perfect for living and entertaining.....the living,dining,kitchen area is openplan,large area which works and flows well,equipped with all the mod cons and crockery to entertain at least 30 guests ...which I did...splendid evening.
The owner Richard was helpful at all time, kept in constant contact to ensure my stay was as perfect as possible.
Allocated parking for the property and nearby parking for guests is ideal.
All amenities on your doorstep,buses,parks,shops,pubs! On the doorstep.
I stayed for 16 days...a 60th birthday present to myself.....best present I have ever had!!
Would recommend this apartment for short or long term stays....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Openplan living
Liked least: Having to leave!!!
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2016
What can we say after such a glowing review other than thank you for your high praise of Marks @ The Manor. We really did want to make your special birthday as enjoyable as could be and I am so glad you and all your guests enjoyed your stay with us. It was a complete privilege to have you as our guest and for you to host your special birthday at Marks @ The Manor to catch up with all your friends was an Honour. We are so glad that you appreciated the large living space and home comforts that makes Marks @ The Manor a very special and unique place to stay in a beautiful setting. We would be delighted to welcome you or any of you friends back to stay with us again and look forward to your next trip to Aberdeen when we hope you will stay with us again. Thank you once again, kindest regards from the Marks @ The Manor Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
6
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The design of the apartment - it was so modern but also really cosy & homely
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for your 5* review and for staying with us this Easter, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and extended your original booking. We are delighted that you had great sleeps on the M & S Autograph bed and bedding which always receives compliments from our guests. We would be delighted to have you stay with us when you next visit Aberdeen and look forward to welcoming you to your new found home in Aberdeen. Kind regards The Marks @ The Manor Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SteveAlle...
Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 18 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
6
people found this review helpful

I have stayed at Marks at the Manor on a number of occasions over the past few years when I am in Aberdeen on business. The property is beautifully furnished to a very high standard and is spotlessly clean. Richard is an excellent host and is always there to give you a warm welcome. Many thanks Richard - see you again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2016
We are very grateful of your 5* review of Marks @ The Manor. We acknowledge you have stayed with us on several previous occasions and very much value your custom. We are dedicated to maintaining the highest standards of cleanliness, service and accommodation with unrivalled luxury for the best value and are delighted that you confirm we are still achieving our 5* rating. We always aim to add extra benefits to staying at Marks @ The Manor and have now added SKY TV to our offering for all our guests. COMING SOON is our hand selected array of M & S music CD’s offering a wide selection of genres from the Marks & Spencer CD collection to suit any mood whilst staying at Marks @ The Manor this will be available soon to all our guests to play on their own Panasonic 3D sound system. We look forward to welcoming you back to Marks @ The Manor on your next trip to Aberdeen. Kind Regards and best wishes from The Team at Marks @ The Manor.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samg17201...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Best Family Christmas & New Year EVER !!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 11 March 2016 for a stay in December 2015
6
people found this review helpful

We spent the best Christmas and New Year at Marks @ The Manor in complete style and luxury. My partner and I had the privilege to stay at Marks @ the Manor over the Christmas and New Year period and it was absolutely amazing. It's such a beautiful apartment and is so immaculate. Richard made us feel so welcome. The apartment was decorated with stunning Christmas decorations which made it magical for us and our young daughter. We cannot thank you enough for making our stay so enjoyable and looking after us. Thanks Leah, Sam and Lyla.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was immaculate and everything was quality from Marks and Spencer
Liked least: Having to Leave !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for your 5* review we take even extra pride in ensuring that Marks @ The Manor is extra special for Christmas and New Year and we are delighted you found it "magical" we only use M & S products even for our Christmas decorations !! so you could say it was "Magic & Sparkle" during your stay - I shall pass on your praise to our well deserved staff - We would be delighted to have your family back again anytime and look forward to welcoming you back whatever the season ! Kind Regards The Marks The Manor Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
9
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - stunning apartment beautifully decorated
Liked least: Nothing !!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for your 5* review for Marks @ The Manor, we are delighted you enjoyed your birthday weekend stay. We always aim to make our guests have an extra special and enjoyable stay and we are pleased you felt we "went the extra mile" during your recent visit.to Marks @ The Manor. We look forward to welcoming you to Aberdeen and to Marks @ The Manor on your next trip to Aberdeen. Kind Regards The Marks @ The Manor Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing