We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Best Family Christmas & New Year EVER !!!!!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
Hi I am Spencer Bear,you'd love it at Marks At The Manor,come and visit I'd like to meet y
Free Marks & Spencer food hamper with direct bookings.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
samg17201...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Best Family Christmas & New Year EVER !!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 11 March 2016 for a stay in December 2015
6
people found this review helpful

We spent the best Christmas and New Year at Marks @ The Manor in complete style and luxury. My partner and I had the privilege to stay at Marks @ the Manor over the Christmas and New Year period and it was absolutely amazing. It's such a beautiful apartment and is so immaculate. Richard made us feel so welcome. The apartment was decorated with stunning Christmas decorations which made it magical for us and our young daughter. We cannot thank you enough for making our stay so enjoyable and looking after us. Thanks Leah, Sam and Lyla.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was immaculate and everything was quality from Marks and Spencer
Liked least: Having to Leave !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for your 5* review we take even extra pride in ensuring that Marks @ The Manor is extra special for Christmas and New Year and we are delighted you found it "magical" we only use M & S products even for our Christmas decorations !! so you could say it was "Magic & Sparkle" during your stay - I shall pass on your praise to our well deserved staff - We would be delighted to have your family back again anytime and look forward to welcoming you back whatever the season ! Kind Regards The Marks The Manor Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
9
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - stunning apartment beautifully decorated
Liked least: Nothing !!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for your 5* review for Marks @ The Manor, we are delighted you enjoyed your birthday weekend stay. We always aim to make our guests have an extra special and enjoyable stay and we are pleased you felt we "went the extra mile" during your recent visit.to Marks @ The Manor. We look forward to welcoming you to Aberdeen and to Marks @ The Manor on your next trip to Aberdeen. Kind Regards The Marks @ The Manor Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
8
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Attention to detail, Coffee machine, 3d TV with movies and cd's - everything !
Liked least: Nothing, nada, nowt it has everything we hated leaving !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Feb 2016
Thank you so much for your glowing 5* review it was great meeting you both and we are delighted that you fully appreciated all the little M & S extras we have provided at Marks @ The Manor, yes the cocktail cabinet always get positive comments glad your wife enjoyed using it along with her friends who have now booked - thank you for the introduction. When we created Marks @ The Manor our aim was to provide luxury accommodation with all the home comforts with every item hand picked from M & S we are so glad that we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed so much that you stayed longer with us. Happy shopping at M & S with your new found inspiration, we look forward to welcoming you back to Marks @ The Manor again soon. Kind Regards The Marks @ The manor Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
11
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The care factor of the owner ensuring our stay was perfect.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Feb 2016
Thank you so much for your 5* star review, we are delighted that you fully appreciated the service and comfort levels of Marks @ The Manor during your recent stay. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back to Marks @ The Manor when you next visit Aberdeen. We have hand selected quality items throughout Marks @ The Manor from Marks & Spencer's extensive range and we are happy that you acknowledged the level of luxury afforded by all these products that make Marks @ The Manor unique both in style and comfort. We are so glad that you enjoyed sleeping on the M & S "Autograph" bed and bedding, we have received many positive comments on how comfortable their sleep was at Marks @ The Manor. The M & S bean to cup coffee machine that you enjoyed so much awaits your next visit !! Kindest regards The Marks @ The Manor Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sean M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
9
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for the weekend in October. Communication before during and after our visit from Richard was excellent. The apartment is located around 1.5 miles from Aberdeen city centre not far from the Bridge of Dee. Parking is safe and secure. There are lovely walks along the river right on your doorstep in addition to nearby Duthie park which is well worth exploring particularly the Winter Garden. The clue is in the name here Marks @ The Manor. I think Richard should be made an honorary board member with no expense spared kitting out his beautiful apartment. The living area is very spacious with some fantastic original features. For those who like a gadget you can control everything from heating to lighting at the touch of a button. The apartment has good WiFi along with iPod and USB functionality in the bedroom and even the bathroom. For anyone staying for a longer period you have all the domestic amenities you will need. Great place to stay and buries any hotel you will find in Aberdeen and most other cities for that matter. Will recommend to friends and if I need to stay in Aberdeen again Marks @ The Manor is my first choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for your very prompt review !! we are delighted that you both enjoyed your stay at Marks @ The Manor and your appreciation of your apartment and its user friendly gadgets! We aim to make our quests stay as comfortable as possible and I am so glad you had an enjoyable stay that allowed you to see the Duthie Park and the lovely walks so close to your apartment. We would welcome the opportunity to having you as our guest again and thank you once again for your kind review. Kind Regards The Marks @ The Manor Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing