We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect -pied-a-terre”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
Hi I am Spencer Bear,you'd love it at Marks At The Manor,come and visit I'd like to meet y
Free Marks & Spencer food hamper with direct bookings.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Marion04
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect -pied-a-terre”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
7
people found this review helpful

This is one of the nicest, and certainly the best equipped, apartments I have stayed in either in the UK or abroad. Richard is very friendly and reliable and definitely makes an effort to ensure his tenants are looked after and have everything they need. Because our transport was not until the afternoon he allowed us to stay in the apartment longer. The situation of the apartment is excellent. Just across the road are stairs down to the riverside walk and if you need transport into town the bus stop is only 5 minutes walk. The apartment is also in a lovely old building and although you have only a little part of it the entrance is quite grand and the apartment itself has a beautiful ceiling which adds to the overall effect.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for your kind review complimenting us on your recent stay with us at Marks @ The Manor. I know you go on many trips and we are flattered that you say this is one on the nicest in the UK and abroad that you have stayed in. Such comments provide us with continued drive to ensure that we provide the very best standard of accommodation and service to our guests and we thank you for this. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, it was a pleasure to have you stay and we really do hope you will visit us again when you next plan a trip to beautiful Aberdeen. Kind regards The Marks @ The Manor Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acowan84
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice luxury apartment.”
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
7
people found this review helpful

Very nice apartment with luxury feeling. Close to park which kids love and short drive to beach. Would stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2015
Thank you for your 5* review of Marks At The Manor, I am delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we would be delighted to welcome you all back again. I was so glad to hear your children enjoyed The Duthie Park which is so close to Marks At The Manor. I do hope your 6 year old enjoyed her birthday at Marks At The Manor and liked her birthday gift. Kind Regards The Marks At The Manor Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
10
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ease of parking and the property location
Liked least: How short my stay was
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jun 2015
Thank you for your glowing 5* review of your stay at Marks At The Manor, we are delighted that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us. It really does provide us with great satisfaction when our guests acknowledge and appreciate our attention to detail and the high level of personal service we provide. Such feedback inspires our team to strive in offering the very best in luxury accommodation to all our guests. We would be delighted to have you stay with us again at Marks At the Manor and look forward to welcoming you back from the US when you next visit Aberdeen Scotland. Kindest Regards The Marks At The Manor Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
982james
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb +++++”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
6
people found this review helpful

This apartment was BRILL everything you need plus more and a lovely riverside walk out front, excellent welcome pack.
Richard was the perfect host, has plenty of information at hand if you need it, nothing to much trouble.
Many thanks Richard

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: plenty of room
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2015
Thank you for your 5* review this is very much appreciated and it was an absolute pleasure having you both stay with us at Marks @ The Manor. We are so glad that you enjoyed Aberdeen and the many attractions close by. We are delighted that you had everything you need during your stay and enjoyed the Marks & Spencer welcome pack which was our pleasure in providing to you. We sincerely hope to see you again on your next visit to Aberdeen. Kind Regards, The Marks @ The Manor Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 18 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Living Space
Liked least: Bedroom a bit small
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jan 2015
Thank you for your most positive review after your stay at Marks @ The Manor over Christmas and New Year, I am so glad that you enjoyed staying with us. Thank you for acknowledging the standard of our furnishings and our M & S Christmas theme - we really did want to make this an extra special stay for you both after the long journey from Dubai and I am so glad that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards The Marks @ The Manor Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing