We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seen it better”
Review of The Justice Mill

The Justice Mill
Ranked #174 of 723 Restaurants in Aberdeen
Price range: US$6 - US$15
Cuisines: British, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Description: The rear of these premises opens out onto Justice Mill Lane, which takes its name from two medieval mills situated in the vicinity of the early courts of justice.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Popped in on Saturday for breakfast. Coffee now from a self serve machine. Not good when there are 5 or 6 queueing to get there morning caffeine fix. Breakfast itself was adequate but not exciting.
Tiled floor area at bar still sticky after the spills from night before.
Minor flaws but with another coffee machine and a clean floor. A big difference it would make

Thank Iflett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justice M, Manager at The Justice Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your review, Sorry to hear you had to wait for your coffee I can confirm we are aiming to get another machine in, I have also spoken to the cleaners in regards to the flooring so it shouldn't be an issue again. We are also getting new flooring fitted as I type exciting times! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Four of us had breakfast here both mornings of our weekend visit to Aberdeen.
The choice is quite varied and the food was freshly cooked and delivered quickly.
At around £5 a head for a cooked breakfast with unlimited tea/coffee it was a welcome alternative to the hotel breakfast which would have been 3 times the price.

Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justice M, Manager at The Justice Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi Andy, Thank you for your review! We aim for value for money, glad to hear you enjoyed your visit hopefully the next time you are in Aberdeen we will see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I visited this pub on three different occasions and each time we managed to find a table to sit at. On two of our visits we ate here and it was just typical wetherspoons pub grub. Drinks are cheap, staff were friendly and the overall cleanliness of the place was good. Will definitely pay this pub another visit

Thank Skywalker714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justice M, Manager at The Justice Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hello there and thank you for your review, hopefully see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Despite the size of this restaurant our meals when ordered were brought reasonably quickly although the restaurant was busy.. Have visited other Wetherspoons establishments in various part of the UK and this one like the others produces good food, service at a very reasonable price.

Thank egrant48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justice M, Manager at The Justice Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hello, thank you for your review, glad to hear you enjoyed your visit hopefully see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

It's just a wetherspoons so expect to have to walk half a continent to get to the toilet. went here for breakfast. i had eggs benedict and the eggs were microwaved and the hollandaise was watery and gross.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nic N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Justice Mill also viewed

Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to The Justice Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing