No hot water. Front desk was too lazy to resolve it. With the most condescending "sorry". Front desk promised a manager would call to resolve, but as expected, cheap words. Avoid the Holburn branch like a plague.More
- Free Wifi
- Free Parking
No hot water. Front desk was too lazy to resolve it. With the most condescending "sorry". Front desk promised a manager would call to resolve, but as expected, cheap words. Avoid the Holburn branch like a plague.MoreShow less
Thank you very much for taking the time to review Skene House Holburn after your stay with us. I was very sorry to read that you were disappointed with your stay. The feedback we receive from the majority of our guests is normally positive, so any complaints are always taken seriously.
I would like to take this opportunity to apologise for the problems you encountered with the hot water while you were with us. We try to make our guests’ stays as comfortable as possible and I was disappointed to read that after reporting the problem it was not resolved to your satisfaction. I did try and call you twice on 28th June and again today (29th June) but got a message, each time saying the caller was unavailable, please try again later or send a text message.
If you could spare the time to call myself on 01224 580000 it would be very much appreciated. In the meantime, I am very sorry that you were not able to experience the enjoyable stay at Skene House which we would have expected you to have.
Stayed 4 nights. The hotel was much smarter than some reviews had suggested. Our suite had a bedroom, bathroom, kitchen and lounge. Kitchen facilities were adequate for most needs but you wouldn't be able to do a roast dinner there. Very handy for restaurants and take-aways, and there is a large secure car park to the rear. Our room (1st floor in number 18) was very quiet. The room is fully serviced to a high standard every day. Would definitely stay there again if in Aberdeen.
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Skene House Holburn. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Skene House Holburn. We have an excellent Housekeeping team and all the staff take real pride in their work. Your comments have been passed on to our staff and they will be delighted to read this. It’s always a pleasure to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay and would like to share their experience with others. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
So, my second foray into the land of serviced apartments and another good experience. This time, breakfast was included in the cost, which saved me having to sort that in the morning - useful!
I'm getting to like this style of accommodation - it allows me to cater for myself and offers more space than a hotel room does. It's a bit like being at home when the wife's away..I'll leave that right there.
One thing, I was disappointed that the salt and pepper pots were empty? I had to improvise when pan frying my salmon fillets..just a small thing but quite important to the roaming gourmands among us ;-)
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor. I am sure you will agree staying in a suite is much more comfortable than staying in a hotel room, you really have the best of both worlds. Space to relax with all the facilities of a hotel.
I would like to apologise that the Salt and Pepper pots were empty, this was an oversight on our part. We are always trying to improve our product and services and guest feedback is one of the best tools to help us do this so thank you for bringing it to our attention.
Once again thank you for your review and I hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.
What a shame. The location is close to Union Street but the rooms are now looking very jaded. Also the was no TV in the bedroom which was a great shame. The breakfast is good with excellent table service.
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Skene House Holburn. I was a little disappointed to read that you thought our rooms were very jaded. Skene House was developed into suites from traditional 19th century tenement buildings. All the suites have different design schemes ranging from Traditional to Modern. Our design schemes are so different within each block. We also have an on-going decoration and refurbishment programme across all our properties with TV's also being put into the bedrooms. I am confident that if you had stayed in one of our refurbished suites either at Skene House Holburn or one of our sister sites, you would have appreciated the more modern décor.
I will pass on your comments to our breakfast team and I know they will be pleased to hear your comments regarding their service. Thank you again for your feedback. Your comments are very much appreciated, as they are one of the best tools we have for maintaining and improving our standards for guest comfort and satisfaction.
I bought a stay in a 2 bedroom apartment for my mum’s birthday. They were absolutely thrilled with the accommodation. The location was fantastic and staff extremely friendly. (I also found this when telephone to make requests prior to their arrival, the staff were always extremely accommodating). The hotel was immaculately clean, decoration was fresh and tasteful, beds super comfortable and kitchen area ideal. They were especially taken with the view and were amazed at how silent it was despite being on the main road. All in all a superb stay. Thank you so much to all the staff. My parents are already talking about a return trip and they only got home 5 days ago!!
I would like to thank you for your lovely review and kind comments. It was lovely to read that the suite provided everything your family wanted to enjoy their stay.
It was also wonderful to read your excellent comments regarding our staff at Skene House Holburn. They really do try their best to ensure that all our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us. I will pass on your comments and I’m sure they will be delighted to read your feedback.
Thank you again for your review and I hope we can welcome your family back to Skene House Holburn again soon.
Have stayed at all three Skene Hotels service always great, this is THE best!
Accommodated our requests as usual.
Problem with booking on line, Receptionist agreed system needs upgrading.
Any problems (booking) quickly sorted.
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on Trip Advisor. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you are always happy with the service you receive at Skene House. I'm sorry to hear that you had some difficulties with our online booking system but I'm glad that your problem was rectified quickly by a member of our team.
We look forward to welcoming you back again to Skene House Holburn.