We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday present ”
Review of Miller & Carter

Miller & Carter
Ranked #53 of 742 Restaurants in Aberdeen
Price range: US$20 - US$39
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Was hear for my partners birthday treat for the first time and can't say anything else but fantastico,really nice dinner the both steaks were cooked to perfection no dowt about that we only stayed for main meal couldn't eat any more lol.service was exceptional take my hat off to Victoria she was our table server thank you.and if you liked your meal don't forget to ring the bell the chefs will call back to u

Thank alan_bremner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandCAberdeen, Manager at Miller & Carter, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Alan,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review, it is wonderful to hear that you had an amazing experience and that your partner had a lovely Birthday treat dining with us. Viktoria appreciates the lovely compliments regarding her hospitality and we thank you getting the raving fans bell a ring!

Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Shannon Gess
Assistant Manager
Miller and Carter Aberdeen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

1st time here .. service was great & food was lovely ..our waitress was victoria very pleasant ..will defo be back ..o n if u complaint the chefs they ring a bell .....

Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandCAberdeen, Manager at Miller & Carter, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Margaret,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and that your first visit with us was a success! Our raving fans bell is one of our quirky features that allows the Chefs to receive the recognition they deserve. I will also make sure that Viktoria is praised as well.

Hope to see you again soon,

Kind Regards

Shannon Gess
Assistant Manager
Miller and Carter Aberdeen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a lovely lunch today, even though we ordered off the normal menu, the pricing was good! the fixed price lunch menu is super value! Lauren our server was fab! can't fault her at all! I had the steak myself it was perfect! the Onion loaf is a lovely touch!

Shall be back!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ashleisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandCAberdeen, Manager at Miller & Carter, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good evening,

So glad you had a wonderful evening and that Lauren looked after you well. I will make sure she receives the recognition she deserves. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we look forward to your return visit!

Kind Regards

Shannon Gess
Assistant Manager
Miller and Carter Aberdeen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing food and amazing staff. They where fullybooked when we arrived. Still they managed to Get us a table! The steak is so good, best steak ive had in a long time. Good service, beer and wine! Thanks guys!

Thank Linni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandCAberdeen, Manager at Miller & Carter, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Linni,

You are more than welcome and thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. It is fantastic to hear that you had a wonderful steak experience and that you enjoyed everything from the food and drinks to the hospitality. We look forward to having you dine with us again soon.

Best wishes,

Shannon Gess
Assistant Manager
Miller and Carter Aberdeen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very very pleased with the visit that me and my girlfriend had for our date night. Food was very good and had one of the best sticky toffee puddings I’ve ever had. Also service from Greg was perfect, wasn’t too in your face gave us enough space to eat but being very friendly and was very knowledgable on the menu which was helpful for us as it was our first time.

Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandCAberdeen, Manager at Miller & Carter, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Jay,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review and appreciate your comments about the food and hospitality you received on your recent visit. I will make sure to pass on the compliments to the Chefs as well as Greg.

Hope to have you dine with us again soon,

Many thanks,

Shannon Gess
Assistant Manager
Miller and Carter Aberdeen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Miller & Carter also viewed

Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to Miller & Carter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing