We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place and a great host”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining kitchen from doorway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Dining kitchen from doorway
A great place enabling many friends and family to wine and dine
A great place enabling many friends and family to wine and dine
Great functional kitchen
Welcome pack of local produce for guests booking over 2 night stays
Great functional kitchen
Dining table sits 6 but one extension can be added to either side to bring seating to 10 persons
Welcome pack of local produce for guests booking over 2 night stays.
Dining table sits 6 but one extension can be added to either side to bring seating to 10 persons
Dining table sits 6 but one extension can be added to either side to bring seating to 10 persons
Bright, airy and spacious lounge with cosy fire. Help yourself to our selection of books & games
Bright, airy and spacious lounge with cosy fire. Help yourself to our selection of books & games
Bright, airy and spacious lounge with cosy fire. Help yourself to our selection of books & games
Projector Room with cosy multi fuel stove. Please help yourself to our stock of dried logs
Projector Room with cosy multi fuel stove. Please help yourself to our stock of dried logs
Projector Room with cosy multi fuel stove. Please help yourself to our stock of dried logs
Projector Room with cosy multi fuel stove. Please help yourself to our stock of dried logs
Projector Room with cosy multi fuel stove. Please help yourself to our stock of dried logs
Projector Room with cosy multi fuel stove. Please help yourself to our stock of dried logs
Projector Room with cosy multi fuel stove. Please help yourself to our stock of dried logs
Lovely warm lighting provided throughout.
Looking into conevatory from projector room. A large open plan space with oak sliding doors open
The beautiful conservatory with lovely views over the landscaped garden and into Johnston Gardens
The beautiful conservatory with lovely views over the landscaped garden and into Johnston Gardens
Handy compact downstairs cloak room w/c. Ideal for small people to save walking up the stairs.
Master Bedroom. King size with large built in mirrored sliding wardrobes looking into ensuite
Master Bedroom. King size with large built in mirrored sliding wardrobes looking into ensuite
Master Bedroom. King size with large built in mirrored sliding wardrobes looking into ensuite
Ensuite accessed from the Master Bedroom with separate power shower, wash hand basin and w/c.
Bedroom 2. King size with large built in mirrored sliding wardrobes and built in drawers.
Bedroom 2. King size with large built in mirrored sliding wardrobes and built in drawers.
Bedroom 3 - showing Kingsize bed and single sofa bed (not full size so more suited to children).
Bedroom 3 - showing Kingsize bed.
Bedroom 4 - Twin singe beds.
Beautiful family bathroom with large oval sunken in bath with programmable coloured LED mood lights
Beautiful family bathroom with large oval sunken in bath with programmable coloured LED mood lights
Beautiful family bathroom with large oval sunken in bath with programmable coloured LED mood lights
Even the front hall way looks beautiful. Very bright entrance with secure front door and open stairs
Front of house with single garage and off road parking for 2-3 cars. Street parking is free also.
Imogen (9) and Esme (6) who loved the projector and garden, especially as the playhouse is cool!
The Barbers stayed for 5 weeks during house renovation and loved it!
Daniella stayed with 7  friends from all over UK in Dec 2017 for a reunion
Tracey & family came from Papua New Guinea for 9 great nights over New Year
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gavin W
1 review
“Fantastic place and a great host”
Reviewed 8 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This is the 4th time we have booked this gents accommodation, properties are clean, well kept and ideally situated coupled with a host that goes over and above.

We will defiantly be booking up yet again on our next business trip to Aberdeen.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2018
Hi Gavin, many thanks for your lovely review of our Aberdeen 4 bed holiday home. I really appreciate your booking and kind words about the property and myself as host, especially given how well travelled you are, and look forward to welcoming you back again to one of our properties. Bye for now! Colin. Owner/Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire...
Yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Great family house”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

House in nice area of Aberdeen overlooking a park. Accommodation was first class, with plenty of room for everyone and the garden was ideal for little ones. Great host who made sure we had stair gates cots etc for our 2 year old.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2018
Hi Derek. I really appreciate you choosing to stay at our great house for your important trip to Aberdeen to visit family and the lovely review you've left. It is great to hear that you found our property well equipped, especially for our younger guest and I am delighted that he loved it!! I hope he found the lego and stuff we leave for our most important visitors :) Thank you for the kind words about myself as host. It really makes me proud to hear things like that and makes all of the hard work keeping our place lovely for guests worthwhile when I know the places are being enjoyed by our amazing guests who choose to stay at our places! Bye for now and it would be great to host you all again the next time you are in Aberdeen either here or in our 2 bedroom apartment "Claremont St AB10 Apt Central West End 2 free private allocated car spaces" which is also a real home from home or our place in South Shields "Beautifully Refurbished Luxury & Homely 4 bed apt; Metro 5min & beach 25min walk" if you ever visit North East England. Regards. Colin. Owner/Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gavinwhee...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful house with a great host”
Reviewed 16 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This is the 3rd time we have used this hosts property, He truly goes over and above to ensure your stay is perfect, a beautiful house ideally located that I would highly recommend for business or pleasure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2018
Hi Gavin, As always, thanks for; choosing to stay with us, for leaving the house in excellent condition (my cleaners said thanks as well!) and for the lovely review. We are delighted that you found our beautiful West End 4 bedroomed house perfect for your trip to Aberdeen and that you'd recommend it for both business and leisure trips and can not wait until we have the pleasure of hosting you all again. Regards. Colin. Owner/Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 10 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Had a really enjoyable stay at Viewfield House. The location is excellent - a really quiet neighbourhood in the west end with good access to the city centre. The house is very clean and well equipped . Colin is a brilliant host who goes out of his way to ensure you have an enjoyable stay. We would be very happy to stay here again.


Winnie and Hugh

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2018
Hi Winnie. Thanks for the great review about your stay at our Aberdeen 4 Bedroom House which concentrates on it's amazing location; the quiet west end of the city and ideal for tourists due to great transport links into the city centre. I have passed your nice comments about the cleanliness onto our Cleaner and thanks about the comments about it being well equipped; significant time and money was spent in summer 2017 to ensure the place was perfect for our first guests in September 2017! Thanks again for leaving the place tidy and spotlessly clean after your stay and for the lovely comment about myself as a host. It would be great to host Hugh and yourself again. If we are ever full at the house, or if you need somewhere a little smaller, please consider out lovely apartment in Aberdeen which is a little (about a mile) closer into the city centre which is to the same standard as the house and can be seen by clicking into my profile and on the property list. Bye for now! Colin. Owner/Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey R
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent home away from home”
Reviewed 16 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I and our 2 young children aged 5 and 2 recently stayed for 9 nights over the new year period at this property. We are originally from Aberdeen but have lived overseas for 10+ years. While home for an extended period of time visiting family and friends, with the kids in tow we now needed some time in our own place with our own space for the kids to run around and feel at home. This 4 bedroom property certainly did that and also allowed us to host family and friends for dinner, drinks and afternoons watching movies on the big screen. Colin who owns the property was extremely helpful and always responsive although we didn't need to contact him too much as the property is very well maintained and equipped. I just hope that we have the opportunity in the future to stay at this property in the summer time to make use of the conservatory and outdoor deck and garden area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2018
Hi Tracey, It is really pleasing to hear that our place felt like home for your young family and yourself after you chose to spend 9 nights here over Hogmanay 2017 during your trip back to Aberdeen from overseas to enjoy rare quality time with your family and friends based here!
It is great that the house space afforded lots of socialising and dining with loved ones and also that the projector was well used for movie afternoons! Thanks for all of the kind words about the property being well equipped/maintained and about myself as being responsive; it means a lot to me to hear this. I really can't wait for the warmer weather to return when out guests can enjoy our amazing outside space so it is lovely to hear that you would like to come back in the summer to enjoy the decking and garden! I really appreciate you taking care of our place and leaving it tidy when you left. It would be a pleasure to welcome you all back next time you return to Aberdeen. All the best for 2018! Colin. Owner/Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing