We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An hidden pearl”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pat Larrys Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Omagh, County Tyrone, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Annamaria...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An hidden pearl”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This place is very comfortable, well equipped and very clean. The owner is very kind and makes you feel a VIP. The only negative thing is that it is quite difficult to find, probably impossible if you don't have a navigation system, but anyway it is worth a visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the comforts of the house
Liked least: the isolated position
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2016
Thank you for your review much appreciated,If you go into my website you will get directions from various parts and also the coordinates for the cottage,also feel welcome to call me at anytime kind regards Isabella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry H
Brisbane
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cosy and Welcoming”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage is situated in a beautiful valley, surrounded by very pretty lush farmland, that you can see from all over the cottage. The cottage is fully equipped, and everything is working well. That is because Isabella takes great pride in it, and prepares it with a lot of consideration for her guests. The 2 en suites are great, and the main en suite has 2 entrances, so can be a family bathroom as well. It is quite close to Omagh (12 miles), which has everything. Could not recommend it too highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful Setting
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
Terry and Christina,
Thank you for your review hopefully one day we will have the pleasure of meeting again.Best wishes to you both Isabella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbs895
Kingfield, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home Away from Home”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Isabella is one of the friendliest and most accommodating hostesses we have ever met. The cottage is comfortable and charming with a lovely family history. Cows, sheep, spring lambs, geese, roosters, hens, a black duck and a friendly cat keep watch over this peaceful little corner of the beautiful County Tyrone.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2016
Thank you so much for such heart warming comments,It was a great pleasure to have you stay at pat larry's cottage and as it was your second time to come and stay we totally appreciate having you here all the way from Canada,We do look forward to meeting you again in the future,Isabella and Gene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashleighb...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage and even more fantastic host”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The cottage is absolutely stunning and very well looked after that is clear to see.
There were four of us staying in the cottage just for one night as we were attending a christening of friends who live in Omagh.
The cottage is a little out of the way of everything but we found it and we had hired a car anyway so this wasn't an issue.
It's beautiful and peaceful and full of character.
Not to mention the wonderful hostess Isabella, she was one of the loveliest women I've ever met and made sure we felt right at home in the cottage and had absolutely everything we needed.
I would definitely reccomend the cottage to anyone for a cosy peaceful stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful review,It was great to have you stay at the cottage,hopefully sometime we may meet again,Pat larry's cottage continues to prosper a big thank you to all guests Isabella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire L
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Not long back from a 2-night stay in this lovely cottage. It has everything you need and more. And a welcome from the owner that was second to none. We will be back! Thanks Isabella - we really enjoyed our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2016
Hi Claire and Sandra,
Thank you so much for your review of the cottage,it was an absolute pleasure to have you stay at pat larry's ,hopefully sometime in the future we will meet again , kind regards Isabella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing