We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything you need in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Derry, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TweetieTr...
Bellevue, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
440 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Everything you need in a great location”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is beautiful and spacious. The people are most helpful and accommodating. We had a few glitches but not really management's fault. They couldn't find our reservation, though I think they found it later under my screen name rather than my actual name. Who knew? They ended up putting us into another apartment that was larger than we rented. It was clean, modern, with lots of windows and light. The only troubles we had were in figuring out how to use the laundry, which is not like anything I have used in the US. The instruction booklet was finally found downstairs in a cabinet over the microwave. Now it will likely be upstairs next to the washing machine. The other curiosity was the temperature control. We were able to regulate the temperature fine the first day, but couldn't get the thermostat to respond the next day. The instructions on the thermostat are minuscule and were painted over in white. So really not useful. It would be great to type up instructions and post them on the wall or place them in a handy drawer.

The location is convenient for walking to all the tour places. We found a great restaurant, the Exchange, a short walk away, The Quay shopping center ( and parking lot) are a couple blocks away. You can use an ATM there, park overnight, and also buy some groceries and supplies. Be sure to walk the walls around the city and the Peace Bridge, and explore the murals and the various museums. we thoroughly enjoyed Derry.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappySuns...
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great home from home!”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Enjoyed a short family break in this fabulous one bedroom apartment. Great central location. Apartment very well equipped for all needs, and very clean and tidy on arrival. Very easy to book and great advice on local facilities (car parking, sights etc). Very happy to recommend, and will be rebooking for our next trip up!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane D
Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in great location!”
Reviewed 13 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed here for the weekend and couldn't fault it. Spacious apartment in the city centre with absolutely everything we could need, from teabags, dishwasher tablets, umbrellas, every little detail was perfect. We visit Derry pretty regularly and I think we'll always book this apartment if it's available. First class, thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julesb166
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“First class apartments”
Reviewed 28 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

My partner and I stayed here 24th. To 29th December 2015. The apartment we stayed in was fantastic, everything we needed was there, with first class facilities. They are furnished to a high specification and in a great location.

After staying here we would not book into a hotel again, and we have already secured a booking for the Jazz festival next May.

Highly recommend staying here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: First class facilities
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2015
Thank you for your kind review, we have seen the booking and look forward to seeing you later in 2016.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: didn't stay long enough
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing