We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house in wonderful location”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of Property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Property
Front of Property & Driveway Front Driveway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Front of Property
Front of Property & Driveway
Front Driveway
Kitchen Dining
Kitchen Dining
Kitchen Dining
Kitchen Dining
Living room with multi fuel burner & seating for 6 adults. 42' LCD smart internet TV with F
Living room with multi fuel burner & seating for 6 adults.
Living room with multi fuel burner & seating for 6 adults.
Downstairs hall with writing bureau
Downstairs WC with sink
Upstairs bathroom with electric shower, wash hand basin, bath & WC
Upstairs bathroom with electric shower, wash hand basin, bath & WC
Bedroom 1 - Double bed & built in wardrobes
Bedroom 1 - Double bed & built in wardrobes
Bedroom 2 - Double bed & built in wardrobes
Bedroom 3 - Single bed
Bedroom 3 - Single bed, wardrobe & baby changing unit
Bedroom 4 - Single bed & built in wardrobes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Derry, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
seanhix
Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house in wonderful location”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We are a family of 4 that stayed in this beautiful house for a couple of months. Great location and everything that you need to feel comfortable in this lovely home. Plenty of space both indoors and outdoors for a group of people. Highly recommend staying at Brookhill House to visit this beautiful city.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleeper99...
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding accommodation for families”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This property was large, clean and modern in a lovely part of Derry. However what really made it stand out was the exceptional provision made for guests with young children. As well as supplying the standard high chair and travel cot there was a large selection of toys and jigsaws, plenty of plastic plates and bowls, a changing table, blackout blind, bath toys... everything you could possibly need for young children. The owner even brought over and installed a stair gate for us.

The kitchen was very well stocked with tea, coffee, etc, and all the little things that are often missing from a rental were there, such as soap, cling film, kitchen roll.

I really can't praise this property enough, we will definitely look to use it again when we next return to Derry.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Provision for children
Liked least: Blind cords at most of the windows not secured out of children's reach
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kai S
Berlin, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“First class accommodation”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed with my family (2 adults, 2 children) in Brookhill House and I can definately confirm all the other reviews. We enjoyed our stay very much. The owner is very attentive and helpful. The house is clean, spacious and the comprehensive equipment is on a high standard. No matter if on a holiday trip with children (toys are provided, nice garden with well-kept lawn) or on business in this beautiful town, this accommodation suits every needs. Situated in a quiet residential area it's only a 10 min drive to the city centre (or 30 min walk), alternatively there's a frequent daytime bus connection and a taxi charges only 4 GBP.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the large kitchen (nice place to sit after an eventful day out)
Liked least: no shopping facility or pub in short walking distance
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IaiaTL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay, wonderful hosts”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed here for a week with some good friends and their small child. It was a great place to stay. The house was lovely with a great garden for their 2 year old to let off some steam, big kitchen with everything you'd need and a nice lounge room. Aaron and Lori were wonderful hosts. They made sure we had everything we'd need and even checked on us the day after we moved in to check if we had any questions. The house is close enough to the Foyle Bridge to make it easy to get around for day trips while being far enough away so there's no noise from the traffic. I would definitely stay here again if I ever needed to come to Londonderry.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and how comfortable the house was.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing