We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (735)
Filter reviews
735 results
Traveller rating
474
194
49
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
474
194
49
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brewers fayre retail park city centre stayed here adjoining restaurant quiet location budget hotel taxi into town free wifi family room air conditioning the ground floor good nights sleep comfortable beds easy access one night stay restaurant staff
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 735 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2018

The Premier inn Londonderry was everything we have come to expect from a Premier Inn - in a convenient location with a clean and comfortable room, and friendly helpful staff. There is no better value for your money - would highly recommend.

Can we say a special thank to the staff members in the hotel for making our stay special (The gentleman with the beard) on reception was very accommodating and helpful.

The food in the Brewers Fayre pub next door was a good standard and very tasty. Thank you very much Ryan for sorting out the little problem we had with cold food “You’re a gentleman” I hope the folks who read these reviews pass on our thanks to you. You both made our Northern Ireland visit the best.

Room Tip: They are all good
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taffylad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie B, Manager at Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your fantastic review. We are thrilled that you fully enjoyed your stay and I will personally pass on your praise to the members of our team. We do hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

This Premier Inn is up to the usual Premier Inn Standard. The rooms are as you would expect and has A/C. There is plenty of free parking and the location is very good with a choice of routes if you want to go into Derry . There are nearby shopping centres and the usual fast food outlets. There is a Brewers Fayre restaurant on site. You can stay here very cheaply if you book early enough. You won't be disappointed with this Premier Inn.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Eamonn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie B, Manager at Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your overall stay and I do hope we can welcome you back again in the not to distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

The reason I rated this Premier Inn as average is because I found both positive and negative aspects to our visit. All in all, it was fine, but just okay.

Positive: Restaurant next door was a decent dinner option. We also had breakfast in there. Check-in was friendly and fast and informative. Parking was easy and free. Our rooms were reasonably clean. Pretty good price.

Negative: Our rooms were very average. Nothing special to describe. The lobby was uninviting -- the front desk worker(s) were nice, but the décor and furnishings were sparse and unattractive. The restaurant was dark and a bit dingy, but okay. The location was next to a housing development -- kind of strange. Traffic over the bridge to Derry Walls was awful in the morning.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garbagecollector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Rooms as always very comfortable and staff in reception was welcoming but breakfast was disappointing as the staff wasn’t very helpful even that when I went in it was quite empty, the floor around the buffet area was really sticky and also the kettle in the room was dirty with black mold! Disappointed as I always have great experience in premier in.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Gemmaferrer88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Room could have been better, bathroom wasn't very modern. Staff were friendly enough. Ate twice in the adjacent Brewer's Fayre and again wasn't impressed. The room wasn't up to usual Premier Inn standards although the bed was comfy. Not sure when it was last updated.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rich12342014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews