We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Totally stunning 5star holiday home, the best we...”
other travellers have booked this property
Direct views of the Mourne Mountains from Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Direct views of the Mourne Mountains from Living room
Large hall/sunroom with amazing views of the Mournes and the ever-changing tide and wildlife large open plan living room with dining table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Direct views of the Mourne Mountains from Living room
Large hall/sunroom with amazing views of the Mournes and the ever-changing tide and wildlife
large open plan living room with dining table
open plan fully fitted kitchen with  views of the mournes and murlough nature reserve
Open plan living space
exterior view of the bungalow situated on a quiet location within the nature reserve
master bedroom with ensuite, walk in wardrobe with stunning views of the mountains and inner bay
Murlough beach a short walk away
Family bathroom with P-shaped bath and electric shower
Twin bedroom with views of the mountains and the bay
Ensuite bathrooms with power showers
large stoned driveway with parking
views from open plan hallway
large open plan living room with stunning views
large bedroom with ensuite bathroom and walk in wardrobe
Murlough nature reserve from the back windows
breathtaking views of the Mourne mountains and inner bay from the bedroom .
Log burning stove in living room for cosy nights in
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Newcastle, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Totally stunning 5star holiday home, the best we have ever booked!”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The photos just do not do justice to this beautiful home in a gorgeous setting, you need to visit it and experience it for yourself. Everyone in our party just instantly relaxed on arrival, just peace and tranquility helped by a luxurious house with beautiful decor. The owners were fantastic, checked us in early with fresh scones....., and provided lots of outdoor furniture and indoor games room for our children which they loved.

I would recommend this house to families, couples, friends,it would suit anyone. ,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Thank you Claire I'm glad you and your family have a wonderful and relaxing holiday hopefully we can welcome you back again in the future. Regards Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thank you Anne for your wonderful review. I'm glad you all had ano enjoyably holiday. Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joann K
1 review
“A little slice of paradise”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Cannot recommend this enough. An absolutely stunning and spotlessly clean bungalow set on the edge of Murlough Nature reserve. Beautiful views. The kids absolutely loved watching the horses and the rabbits in the field at the back of the property. So relaxing.
Such a warm welcome from Sandra and Ray. Thank you again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
Thank you Joann for your review. I'm glad you were pleased with the accommodation and you all had a relaxing time. Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M3361VMda...
Loughborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Love this place.”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The views are stunning, their is a lovely though busy beach 15 minutes or so walk away. Mourne Retreat itself is beautiful, and so relaxing, I normally have sleep problems but got eight hours every night of our stay. Sandra and Ray made is feel very welcome, with lots of little touches, including staying on the phone to direct us to a less than satnav friendly location. Newcastle is as friendly a town as could be, and with gorgeous forests, stunning mountains and lovely beaches minutes away or closer. We will definitely return.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Thank you David as it was your first visit to Northern Ireland I'm glad you found it both friendly and relaxing and enjoyed all the beautiful scenery we have on offer thank you you for choosing mourne retreat and I look forward to seeing you all in the future. Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Jul 2017
Thank you Andrea for your review it's always a pleasure to see both your mum dad and yourself. I'm so pleased your mum got to see so many of the birds and rabbits that she loves to watch. Take care Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$175
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing