We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Petite House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
The Slieve Donard from the promenade (10 min walk)
The Royal County Down Golf Club (5 min drive/20 min walk)
12th Century Norman Castle, Dundrum (10 min drive)
Saint Patrick's grave in Downpatrick.(20 min drive)
Tolymore Forest Park (5min drive)
The Mourne Mountains from Dundrum (10 min drive)
Sliddery Ford Dolmen (10 min drive)
Near Glen River On The Path To The Slieve Donard (20 mins walk)
The Donard Park (5 mins walk)
12 Arches Bridge (10 min drive)
The start of The Slieve Donard Mountain Path is only a 5 min walk away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Newcastle, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 29 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Me and my girlfriend went down for a weekend away, the house was nice and homy, the hosts were more than nice and I couldn't have picked a better holiday home!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2017
Thanks Fintán... hope to see you both again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caoimhe08
1 review
“Perfect location for a weekend in Newcastle!”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed in La Petite House for 2 nights. The location was perfect, close to the Mourne Mountains and within walking distance to the main street. Jay met us at the door and was very helpful throughout our stay. The house is clean, well equipped and very good wifi. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back. The wheaten was also a nice little treat! :)
Caoimhe and David

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Thanks Caoimhe and David and we hope to see you again in the near future!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: Nothing
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jul 2016
Thanks Ken. I hope to see you both again in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
barbara b
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

stayed 2 nights with my daughters. Great location..5 minutes walk from Donard Park. Really well equipped for self catering. Spotlessly clean. Super Indian takeaway delivered by Just Eat from Cinnamon. Will definitely be back...host Jason so friendly and helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C
County Londonderry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cosy and comfortable accommodation”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We enjoyed our short stay and the hosts were most welcoming and helpful with milk, butter and some wheaten left in for us. Everything was clean and had everything we needed. The apartment lived up to its name "cosy and petite" and it was ideally situated for the town center and the Mournes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was ideal for us
Liked least: There was nothing to complain about.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$79
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing