We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super cosy and tranquil”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 1 Sea Haven

Main, double bedroom with views out over the sea and mountains. Take time out and relax in the chair
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main, double bedroom with views out over the sea and mountains. Take time out and relax in the chair
Open plan lounge and dining room leading to hallway with expandable dining table Sit back, relax and watch the sea lapping on to the beach from the warmth and comfort of the lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Main, double bedroom with views out over the sea and mountains. Take time out and relax in the chair
Open plan lounge and dining room leading to hallway with expandable dining table
Sit back, relax and watch the sea lapping on to the beach from the warmth and comfort of the lounge
Treat yourself to breakfast on the patio and enjoy the warmth of the sun rising up over the sea
Sit at the dining table (seats 6) and enjoy a home-cooked meal. That fresh air will make you hungry!
After a day in the great outdoors, lie back, relax and enjoy the TV from the comfort of your bed
Luxury large walk-in combination shower with rain shower fitting, perfect to relax and unwind.
There's plenty of space in the bathroom and toilet to prepare yourself for the day's adventures.
The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you might need on holiday within easy reach
The second bedroom offers a cosy refuge for an adult (or 2 children with the additional pullout bed)
The second bedroom provides plenty of space to store an outfit for every occasion
We have a range of local treats available to purchase and take back home - they make an ideal gift.
The perfect venue for a quiet coffee in the morning or tasty barbeque in the evening
Look out for this sign at the entrance to the car park. The sign of things to come: a great holiday!
Park in front of this sign, or nearby, and follow the arrow to the yellow door.
Once you've found the yellow door, you know you're about to experience some magic moments.
Yes that is the sea on the horizon. Soak up the view on the patio with a relaxing bottle of wine.
Look to your right from the patio and you'll see 'the Mournes roll down to the sea'.
I wish I had this at home! The perfect barbeque kit for a balmy summer's evening on the patio
Plenty of weatherproof storage space for up to 3 bikes or several golf carts + the barbecue!
Glorious weather, glorious view = a magic moment = only 5 minutes walk from 1 Sea Haven
Why wouldn't you want to go waling in the mountains on a day like this - the view from the car park
The view of Newcastle and of 1 Sea Haven nestled on the sea front from Slieve Donard
Who could resist a stroll on the beach when the weather is like this? Time to savour a magic moment!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Newcastle, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
LeahJan
Arugam Bay
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Super cosy and tranquil ”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Sea Haven is such a cosy, beautiful little apartment. We both felt really comfortable there and agreed that the attention to detail and customer service was fabulous. Anne clearly understands the term customer service!!!! We loved the TV bed! Thanks Anne, a really lovely retreat and perfect for resting and recuperating! Only constructive piece of criticism was the shower was luke warm.

Leah and Shona
Portrush and Sydney

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2015
We were very sorry to discover that you had a lukewarm shower on your last day. Use of the immersion heater should prevent this from happening in the future.

We trust you have received your phone charger that we sent on to you in the post.

Kind regards,

Anne and Phil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshleyMid...
Banbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Newcastle Air Show”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

1 Seahaven is a very well appointed apartment that is stylish and comfortable. The location right on the sea front is wonderful and having it's own entrance and secure parking makes the stay worry free.
I stayed with friends, in the apartment during the weekend of the Newcastle Air Show last month, and was able to watch the entire air display from the patio, which overlooked the sea.
Newcastle has plenty of places to eat within easy walking distance but for those wishing to cook for themselves the facilities are excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Newcastle has plenty of places to eat within easy walking distance
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoesKnop
Lencouacq, France
1 review
“Highly recommended. What a lovely place”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We traveled to Newcastle for our daughters wedding and we were delighted with the cottage very close to the celebrations and so close to the beach. I have worked in the industry myself for 30+ years and usually you can't help but 'notice things' . I am usually very forgiving anyway but here I was very, very impressed. The cottage is very tastefully decorated with great attention to details and very, very clean. The scones and jam as well as the slippers and robe provided were pure luxury and the welcome very warm and friendly. Anne even showed up to offer a lift to the wedding venue when it rained. We did not require it but what a kind gesture. Both Anne and her husband also went way beyond their call of duty when we ran into trouble on the way to the airport and had a big risk of missing our plane. Definitely a place I would recommend and would love to return to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the decor of the property was very tasteful with impressive attention to detail
Liked least: could not say - honestly
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
145catrio...
Ballymena, United Kingdom
1 review
“Total home from home”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Stayed here in aug with my husband and 2 young boys anne and phil went over and above the what I have ever experienced from holiday lets!! The personal touches for both kids and ourself u wouldnt get in most 5* hotels. I can not wait to return to this apartment next year with my family!! even on those rainy days they apartment is a joy to sit in a total home from home in the heart off Newcastle.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Those personal touches to make u feel special
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything about it.
Liked least: Not applicable.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$133
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing