We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 142)
Filter reviews
1 142 results
Traveller rating
644
279
120
70
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
644
279
120
70
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the vine cottage bar ambassador room mourne mountains swimming pool steak first class course meal sunday night relaxing break family room my mum double bed an overnight stay from start to finish leisure centre relaxation room
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 1 142 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2017

On Monday 24th of April some residents of Northland Court, Carrickfergus visited Newcastle. There were 23 of us and we had booked The Burrendale for lunch.
The lunch was delicious and the portions were great. The boys & girls who were serving us were so nice and nothing was too much trouble for them.
I would certainly recommend the Burrendale Hotel to any group.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crusader1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

I have ust stayed here for 4 days as part of a golf group the check in was fast and friendly the hotel is of good standard the food was fresh and very tasty
many thanks to Bronagh for everything she was so helpfull with information and that big smile thank you for looking after me and my group and look forward to returning in the future
bill coach driver

Room Tip: ideal for golf or touring the mourne mountains
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank DublinBilko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

Today I had yet another family party in the Burrendale. We had a private room as I requested with the small children, it was perfect. The room was set out and decorated beautifully nothing was a problem. I arranged my booking with Fiona who couldn't have been more helpful. As she was off today (though emailed me during the week to say she wouldn't be there checking if I needed anything before she finished) we had Pauline looking after us and what an amazing job she done. There was 15 of us in our party, our food had been prearranged which was brilliant. Not one could fault their dinner, it was absolutely beautiful all great portions and the extra little touches were so thoughtful chips and potatoes on all tables that hadn't been ordered. The day was made so much more relaxing because of the Burrendale staff. I would like to thank you all for making my mother in laws birthday so memorable. Looking forward to another celebration with yourselves. Highly recommended. Thank you Karen

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank karenmmck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

We booked in for 2 nights for my sister's 5oth birthday. We were a party of 9. What kind of review can i give but a 100% positive one, from the minute we checked in until we check out nothing was to much trouble, every time a member of staff passed us they spoke to us or greeted us with a Hello. Check in was easy and quick. Our room was clean with plenty of room and had a double and single bed in it. There is a hair dryer an ironing board and iron and a fan, the room can get very warm. There are tea and coffee facilities in the room also.

We booked for afternoon tea and were very impressed with the portion sizes. The pastries and scones were beautiful and the sandwiches were well filled & very reasonably priced.

The spa area is brilliant with a hair dresses and make up artist a gym sauna steam room jaccuzi and a great size pool & a small kids pool. The girls in the spa are lovely and take you round to the changing rooms, they also supply towels for the spa areas.

We had breakfast and an evening meal at the hotel and were definitely not dissapointed.
The food was beautiful at dinner. Breakfast consists of cereal toast fruit yoghurt pastries and a hot option of the usual fry ingredients all self service and couldn't fault it. The girls in the vine restaurant were so helpful they helped us decorate the table and made sure my sister's night went perfect.

There is a community garden next door to the Burrendale again a lovely place to visit and very reasonable price plants, the Burrendale supports the garden by buying there fruit and vegetables which is amazing. I would highly recommend this hotel and hope to return again as I've dropped a few hints to my husband .

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank ohara15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed in burrendale over the easter holidays and had a nice relaxing break with the family..rooms were beautiful, and nothing was ever any trouble for the staff...we phoned down a couple of times for ice and it was at the door in minutes...you had a great choice at breakfast..from the ulster fry to fresh fruit and cereal...only gripe was the checking in...kept us waiting a half an hour...apart from that ...we would definitely go back...stevie,donna,becca and ray

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews