We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Little bit of heaven”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Brigadoon

Brigadoon Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Brigadoon Cottage
Brigadoon bedroom combined with built in shower and open fire.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Brigadoon Cottage
Brigadoon bedroom combined with built in shower and open fire.
Sleep tight in Brigadoon
Tollymore forest, just 2 miles from Brigadoon cottage, perfect for walking and horse riding.
Tollymore forest, river
Bridge at Tollymore forest. This bridge is used for bridal photos
The Hermitage in Tollymore forest park
Wedding photos are used at this bridge in Tollymore forest
Breakfast on Brigadoon terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Castlewellan, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kbrickley...
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Little bit of heaven”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stay here was great. Cottage was all I thought it would. The scenery was awesome. It's the perfect setting both for relaxation and also for getting out and about. Hosts, Cindy nd Leo could not have been any friendlier. I will definitely go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2017
Thanks Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipperary, Ireland
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 May 2017
Thanks Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ZHI PING...
1 review
“Cottage at 23 Largy Road”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We found the cottage on the internet and wanted to book it immediately as we fell in love with it, it was better than the pictures the cottage was exactly what we wanted and we had a fabulous time and we are hopeful to stay at number 23 again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
Thankyou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe L
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Absolutely heavenly haven.”
Reviewed 23 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

My wife and I stayed here for a week last June (2016). I am from Castlewellan but my parents have now passed away and I came home for a week, from York, with our two wee dogs. It was just wonderful and this quaint wee cottage brought back so many happy memories from my childhood.
The area is a truly hidden gem of Ireland. There is so much beauty, history and things to do. If you're reading this then go for it! You won't regret it. Sorry Cindy that it has taken so long to write this review but you so deserve it.
Thanks for a wonderful service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2017
Thankyou so much, Joe.

Cindy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thanks Paul, if you have any photos to upload on trip advisor I would appreciate it.
Cindy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing