We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“June 10 thru June 23, 2015 Stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Goose Cottage

Goose Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Goose Cottage
Sitting room Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Goose Cottage
Sitting room
Dining Room
Winter view from the front of Goose Cottage
Dining Room
Well equipped kitchen
On a quiet country road ......
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Armagh, County Armagh, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HoustonLi...
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“June 10 thru June 23, 2015 Stay”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first self-catering in Armagh. We usually stay at Armagh City Hotel. Wish we had found Goose Cottage years ago. Lovely, well maintained and equipped cottage. Rooms are all larger than I imagined and very comfortable. It was perfect for visiting family and siteseeing throughout NI. If I could move my sewing room and kids to Caledon, would never leave! The property and surrounding area is stunning; peaceful and rural...so different from our city life n Texas. Loved the sheep, rabbits, farmers working fields til 11:00pm nightly and of course, the people are wonderful. Allen's in Caledon is a great place to eat, shop and the closest WiFi, Sally's in Aughnacloy is very good and not far away at all (there is also a Spar Store there). Don't miss Makethill for great grocery, Hunter's Market; and Alexander's for shopping and great restaurant.

We will be back. Would love a new mattress downstairs and definitely WiFi service...the only changes I would make. Thanks Kate for all you do! Hope your horse is healing!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Condition of cottage and the gorgeous surrounding area.
Liked least: Not having WiFi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drysdales...
Sevenoaks
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a great time - 4 good bedrooms and enough room for us all to eat / sit. Lovely peaceful location.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liza m
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 3 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Very clean,lovely views.Great fire,close to armagh for shopping,have booked to go back .would suit all travellers.no wifi but if your there for a relaxing break this is a bonus!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jw2272015
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“absolutely super place to saty”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

so tranquil, cottage very cosy and comfy, well kitted out though a larger TV screen would be a small improvement. Very clean, well looked after property in a beautiful area of NI. The beds were comfy, rooms well sized and the views lovely. A warm welcome and first class service. We'd our dog with us and it was more than suitable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the house was lovely
Liked least: small tv for such a big room
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kittydebb...
Newmilns, Scotland
1 review
“A perfect weekend!”
Reviewed 6 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

From the moment we entered Goose Cottage we could see it was perfect!! Beautiful on every level. Kate, who met us with the keys, was extremely helpful. We will certainly return - sooner rather than later!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing