We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Location for Giant Causeway Sportive”
other travellers have booked this property
View of the Marina
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the Marina
View of the Play park and Beach Spacious Hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
View of the Marina
View of the Play park and Beach
Spacious Hall
En suite Room with Sea Views
Well appointed kitchen area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Ballycastle, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kevin M
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Excellent Location for Giant Causeway Sportive”
Reviewed 5 February 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Stayed for 2 nights with my family, and perfect size for 6 people. Very modern apartment that is right on the seafront and was across the road from the start/finish of Sportive.
Good selection of shops and pubs nearby, and first class fish'n'chip shop across the road.
We could not find any negatives with this apartment - I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millermag...
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment opposite the seafront”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Our party of 5 loved this apartment and it was very spacious and comfortable. It had everything you needed and was spotless. Very convenient location over a small supermarket, near the icecream shop, 10 mins walk from the main street and pubs/restaurants and opposite the harbour and ferry to Rathlin Island (where we saw the puffins and other seabirds.) Easy access to all the major sights on Causeway Coastal Road, including the wonderful Giant's Causeway. There are beautiful beaches within driving distance and a lovely walk along the promenade outside and along Ballycastle beach to the rocks beyond. We loved the area and would stay here again without any hesitation - thank you very much!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: View from my window and location.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elmhurst2...
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
“The Perfect Antrim Coast Base”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Our first trip to Ballycastle and what perfect holiday accommodation - easy parking, convenience store below, and right on the beautiful sea front. From the Rathlin island ferry terminal yards away, the excellent fishmonger and chippy on the harbour to local high quality butchers on the high street 5 mins away - it has everything one would need. There are local beach walks and just 20 minutes away, past the local golf course to the Fair Head/ Murlough Bay/ Torr Head area superb scenic views. Make this your base for all the best that Antrim Heritage Coast has to offer.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment with fabulous view over the marina and the beach; location couldn't be more convenient”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was the third year we stayed in the apartment while visiting from Asia, and we loved it. The apartment itself is modern, clean, well-equiped with a modern kitchen, very fast wifi and only a few yards from the beach, the famous links course, the ferry to Rathlin Island, two superb ice-cream shops which we all visited more than we should, the supermarket next door and all the other attractions of this beautiful seaside town. There is also secure space within the apartment complex for bicycles, as well as a free carpark by the marina just in front of the apartment. We were especially lucky with the weather and the view from the living room was stunning; we could clearly see as far as Scotland. Our friends from Asia who hadn't been to N.Ireland before, loved their stay, and the delicious local produce from the butcher and fishmonger. Whether it's for golf, fishing, cycling or exploring the Antrim Coast, the apartment is a great base and a very comfortable place to return to. We'll be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: superb location; easy access to everything we needed
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing