We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just Heavenly”
other travellers have booked this property
Ballycastle Beach - beautiful all year round.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ballycastle Beach - beautiful all year round.
The Lodge at Pilgrim Cottage with private parking A special welcome
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Ballycastle Beach - beautiful all year round.
The Lodge at Pilgrim Cottage with private parking
A special welcome
A king sized bed for comfort
Space to socialise
A space to read and relax
Flexible dining area
A well equipped kitchen - a place to cook up a feast
And so to enjoy the garden
The Summerhouse - a cosy space for a quiet cup of tea!
One of our favourite visitors
Carrick-a-Rede
Take a trip to Rathlin Island home of the RSPB Sanctury. Puffins are our favourite visitors.
Fly fishing nearby as well as sea fishing
Sculpture of the legend Children of Lir on ballycastle sea front
The dramatic coastline nearby
Facinating Dunluce Castle
Giants Causeway
Mussenden Temple
Ballintoy harbour - a big sea
The Titanic Experience - just a hour away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Ballycastle, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
akh1946
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Just Heavenly”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

What a beautiful and peaceful place to spend a week. We can't praise this cottage and the owners Ann and Don highly enough. Everything you could wish for and friendly and helpful hosts. Loved the countryside, the walks, the views, the pubs and the music. We really hope one day to return. Thank you so much

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2016
Thank you for your kind words. We love sharing this beautiful space and I'm so pleased you were able to do everything you hoped to do. We look forward to welcoming you back. Warm best wishes Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison W
Belfast
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“When can we go back??”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Absolutely loved this cottage. Had everything we needed and more! including wonderful hosts, beautiful countryside, charm, amazing wildlife and no need to put on the tv/gadgets etc! Wonderful just to sit with a coffee and look out of the window. Even our 11 yr old was happy reading a book and early to bed.
Perfect location for my husband and son's birthdays. So close to Ballycastle for our dinner out. Hopefully I might get taken there for my birthday/anniversary or because it's the weekend!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2016
Wonderful to hear you all enjoyed our cottage and its surroundings. We will do our best to make sure the red squirrels keep coming to our feeders. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes Ann & Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrenadi...
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Marvellous Anniversary and Birthday Weekend!”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It was raining when we arrived, but we received the warmest welcome from Don (owner) who has a massive umbrella in his hand in case we needed it --- very thoughtful of him. Upon entering, kids were so surprised to see a well-organised dining table with carrot cupcakes and scones as a complimentary. Don presented us with drinks for kids and adults. We had a very good impression on the moment we set our foot on the cottage. It did not fail us, it was the perfect choice for us. We had everything we needed. the bed is comfortable. En suite / bathroom is clean and big. Red squirrels came in the two mornings we stayed and it was such a lovely thing to see. the place is very relaxing. It was all we needed and we never expected it to be that great. It's a very cosy, cute cottage. Mobile signal is not very good in the area as well as wifi. But it did not affect our stay as we have so many things to do and it's a nice thing to be away from gadget (mobile phones, laptops and IPads) on holidays like this. All in all, it was perfect for our small family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cosy feel of the place makes us want to stay longer.
Liked least: None that i can think of.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2016
Thank you Warren and Nadine. I am so glad we were able to give you a weekend to remember. Thank you for your kind words. We work hard to maintain a high standard and its welcome when that is appreciated. Best wishes, Ann & Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gail068
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A GREAT PLACE TO STAY”
Reviewed 28 January 2016 for a stay in April 2015

I think I may have already done a review, however i am only too happy to praise this lovely place.We absolutely loved the Pilgrim Cottage, we had a 3 day stay at the cottage and did not want to leave. The cottage was spotlessly clean and had evertything you would need.
Anne and Don greeted us wihen we arrived with such warm hospitality and made us feel very welcome. Home made scones were delicious.
We were lucky enough to see the red squirril thet visits ..cute
Don and Ann were extremley helpful with attractions for us to see and encouraged us to take a walk in the woods which was awesome.
I can't say enough about the Pilgrim cottage we loved it. I have no hesitation in recommending Pilgrim Cottage.
Thank you Don and Anne for an awesome stay/

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2016
It's lovely to hear from you. Thank you for getting in touch. We are so happy you felt at home. Warm hospitality is our aim. The red squirrels continue to visit and amuse us. We now have a secret garden which is developing near the summer house and it's a pleasure to sit and watch them. We are pleased to say we have been awarded our 4star status again. We're keeping up the standard you enjoyed. It would be great to welcome you back some time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValButter...
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An amazing escape”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

An amazing escape from the busy pace of life, Very comfortable, warm and light. It is fully equipped with all you might need. The welcome pack was very thoughtful after a long journey.
Plenty of space to park off road. The gardens are a delight with red squirrels running around if you are lucky. The Lodge is central for so many of the tourist spots and the hosts have ensured there is lots of information readily available.
Ann and Don are wonderful hosts ensuring that your stay is as good as can be, nothing appears to be too much trouble - thank you both!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2015
Thank you for your kind words. We're so glad you found the Lodge a great place to stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;