We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our little home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Annie's Cottage

Annie's sunny south facing cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Annie's sunny south facing cottage
Cherryblossom time Relax in the cosy lounge on a winter evening
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Annie's sunny south facing cottage
Cherryblossom time
Relax in the cosy lounge on a winter evening
Annie's hall at daffodil time
Kitchen and utility room
Bright  double bedroom
Comfy twin beds
Cottage at sunset
Back of Annie's cottage with mountains all around
Annie's garden view
Glenshesk from Annie's Cottage
Climb Knocklayde in spring - a stone's throw from Annie's
Magnificent, louring winter sky from Annie's
Walk Ballycastle beach - just 6 miles away
Fair Head Ballycastle
Portballintrae - North Antrim Coast - close to Causeway and Bushmills Distillery
Explore the history of Dunluce Castle - A location for Game of Thrones
Steam train near The Giants Causeway
Browse in the independent shops on The Promenade at Portstewart
Picturesque Ballintoy Harbour , a location for the filming of Game of Thrones.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ballycastle, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Debbie M
1 review
“Our little home away from home”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Annies Cottage is cosy and comfortable and is in an excellent location for all the Causeway Costal Route attractions. It is in a beautiful rural location which feels peaceful and remote, although Ballycastle is only 20 minutes drive away. A big thank you to Charlotte who had the open fire going, the kettle boiling and had left us some milk and tea and coffee when we arrived, which we really appreciated. We would definitely recommend this lovely little cottage as a great place to stay while exploring the stunning Antrim Coast.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2016
Many thanks for this glowing review, Debbie. I am pleased that you enjoyed Annie's Cottage, Armoy. I know that Charlotte enjoyed meeting you. She makes every effort to ensure that guests are comfortable. Just one little thing, I can zoom into Ballycastle in eleven minutes by the shortest route without breaking the speed limit!!! we hope to see you again. Best wishes, Roisin (and Charlotte)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hila506
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“excellent base to explore Northern Ireland”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

cosy holiday home in an isolated area. Means: quietness in a very peaceful place. Good for reaching most interesting destinations in Northern Ireland. The cottage is fully equipped, with enough space for a couple with child. Heaters have been on, when we came what is important in September evenings. Friendly hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beautiful view
Liked least: distance to neighbours was very big
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2015
Many thanks for taking the trouble to write a review of Annie's Cottage. I'm Glad you found the cottage warm and comfortable when you arrived and enjoyed staying in the cottage and exploring our beautiful area. The manager of the cottage enjoyed meeting you very much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cguire
Naples italy
1 review
“Christmas in cottage”
Reviewed 28 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Very nice cottage, fireplace keeper smoking and mold smell bedroom, and wash stopped working after two loads. But other then that it was great. Beautiful location and not to far from anything. Thanks for a great holiday.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2014
Thank you for your review . I'm glad you liked the cottage. You brought to my attention a few issues which no other guest has mentioned in the other reviews which have all been very positive. All of the property owners in our spectacular location on a mountainside find that they have to open a window very slightly when the fire is first lit to help the draught. All is fine after a few minutes when the fire reddens. As you, the reviewer, live in a warm country, I wouldn't expect you to understand the idiosyncrasies of open fires! The condensation sometimes caused by the central heating which is on a time switch throughout the winter might have caused some mildew spots in a corner but I must say that I have never detected a mouldy smell in either bedroom. Our northern climate does pose challenges in the winter when the cottage is not always occupied. The manager has checked the washing machine which was new last year and she cannot find any problem, so that is puzzling. I hope you enjoyed your trip despite the ups and downs of a stay in a cold country in the depths of winter.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJJG
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful cottage, tranquil setting. Highly recommended”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Just back from a fantastic stay at Annie's Cottage. The house itself was perfectly equipped and excellent for our toddler to run outside safely. Comfortable rooms and very cosy, very much a home from home experience. Perfect for exploring Ballycastle and then further to the causeway coastal route. We really enjoyed our stay as a family.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2014
My manager and I appreciate all reviews of Annie's Cottage and are especially delighted to receive those from people who have had a lovely time. Thank you very much for making the effort to contact Trip Advisor.
Best wishes, C and R.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanne K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice time, nice cottage, nice area”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had got a very nice stay in the very cute and clean cottage. It is very calm around the house, you can only hear cows and sheeps. You have a great view over the beautiful landscape. Behind the house you can see nice mountains. It is a nice place to relax and to come to rest. In the cottage you can find many Information about the area (Antrim Coast, Glens, etc.). In the kitchen you are all the equipments that you need.

We thank Roisin and Charlotte a lot for our wonderful holidays there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The silence
Liked least: I liked all things.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2014
It is always lovely to hear that our guests enjoyed staying at Annie's Cottage. My manager always works hard to make sure that the house is clean and comfortable. Very many thanks to you for reviewing the cottage. Best wishes, R and C.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing