We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic location for celebratory weekend with...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Forestsidehouse

Forestside House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Forestside House
Forestside House Ballycastle Ample car parking space at Forestside House and Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Forestside House
Forestside House Ballycastle
Ample car parking space at Forestside House and Cottage
Open Fire Living Room
Private gated entrance with ample car parking
Patio with Charcoal or Gas BBQ available
we are only a short drive from ballycastle golf course
we are only a short drive from the ferry terminal to rathlin island
early morning mist on rathlin island
Fair Head Ballycastle
We are located 12 miles from the world heritage site the Giant's Causeway
Clare Forest is a short walk from the house and cottage
Ballintoy harbour at sun set
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Ballycastle, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CharleneA...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location for celebratory weekend with all the family!”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We booked this place for my friends Engagement party, it was fantastic that we could have everyone stay under the one roof and not have to worry about taxis or trying to meet up at certain times for dinner/ breakfast. it is set on its own private grounds so we could have loud music without bothering anyone. The weather was great too so we were able to go and do the tourist sights which are very close by too. Great communication with the owners and they were very helpful with all my questions and sorted a late check out for us at no extra cost or hassle. Would highly recommend and the town is nearby too for pubs and restaurants. Thanks!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2017
Hi Charlene,

Thanks for writing such a great review for our house. We're happy that you and your fellow hens had such a great time in the area.

Always a pleasure to be flexible for our guests and try to make their stay as enjoyable as we can.

We hope to see you in the future for the wedding party!

Kind regards,

The team @ForestsideHouse
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessCully
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Stayed in Forestside Cottage for the weekend with family. The accommodation was perfect for us and we'll laid out. The kitchen was well stocked with utensils and cooking was a pleasure.
The amenities were very clean and Rhonda was very helpful and knowledgeable. We brought our pets which was a bonus and they were made to feel welcome too.
The location is a short drive from the Ballycastle town whrre we enjoyed beach walks with the dogs and cafe that was both child and dog friendly ;). Another positive was the security gates, the dogs couldn't get out to the road, where traffic does pass at a quick pace, albiet infrequently. A short drive took us to the lovely town of Bushmills and Balintore Harbour to see a Game of Thrones set. The Dark Hedges also a short drive away. Location location location is perfect for anyone wanting a Base camp for the North Coast and also perfect for anyone wanting to escape the hussle of a busy life. We will definitely return and no doubt Adam and Lisa and their team will be as easy to deal with and nothing will be a problem. I have told my friends and extended family and hopefully we will return to book he larger house and we can all enjoy some family time there together. Rhonda was very kind to have let us view the large Forestside House during our stay and not surprisingly, it has the hallmarks of a family run home where care had been taken to make guests feel at home away from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2017
Hi Jess,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review to help our future customers.
We're glad that you had such a great stay and enjoyed both the house and area.

We look forward to hosting you and your pets (and family!) for your next stay in the area.

All the best,

Adam, Lisa, and Rhonda

Forestside House and Cottage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mal675
Belfast
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fantastic weekend and Dark Hedges. ”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Just back from a fantastic weekend at Forestside, what a fabulous house and great location.
We where meet by the wonderful Rhonda who checked us in and showed us all around the house and gardens.
It's a beautiful large house with more than enough rooms for several families, situated in a safe country location within 2 miles of Ballycastle, convenient for any nights out or last minute shopping.
One thing they don't tell you, it's also on the road to the world famous Dark Hedges from the Game of Thrones tv series. It's about 3 miles away.
Really enjoyed our weekend there and we will definitely book again.
Loved it, Mal and Cathy

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2017
Hi Mal and Cathy,

Thanks for taking the time to write such kind words about your stay.
We're glad that you had such a good time and enjoyed the property.

We look forward to hosting your next stay, perhaps next time you can tick off more of the Game of Thrones film locations?

All the best,

Adam, Lisa, Rhonda.

Forestside House
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam H
1 review
“Fantastic getaway in a great location!”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Great place for a weekend (or more) away from the hustle and bustle. Lovely property in a nice location with stunning views on the doorstep.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2017
Hi Adam,
Thanks for taking the time to write a review for the house.
We're happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the future.

Regards,

Adam and Lisa
Forestside House
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy L
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Great family getaway. Plenty of space with a huge garden for the kids. We were a family of 8 adults and 8 kids and although dining room was a bit squashy when we all ate together otherwise a perfect house for a big family gathering . Have already rebooked,

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2017
Hi Judy,
Thanks for taking the time to review the house and help our future customers decide that the house is for them.
We're glad the family had a great get-together and look forward to hosting you all again this May.

Kind regards,

Adam and Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing