We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really well situated”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Double bedroom
Safe enclosed Courtyard
Double bedroom
Perfect for cooking
Glass of Wine, Board Game anyone ?
Ballycastle Beach
Ballycastle Beach
Spectacular Sunsets
Giants Causeway
Stunning Scenery
Amazing Walks
Stunning in Winter
Rainbows End
Dunluce Castle
Stunning Coastline
The Dark Hedges
Fair Head
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Ballycastle, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
624Seana
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really well situated”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

On arrival we were met by a very friendly girl who showed us around the apartment. On first view the apartment seemed clean and bright. We were right across the road from the sand park which was great for the older kids as they could cross the road on their own but personally I would chose a house with a garden so that the younger children weren't under our feet constantly, that was my oversight and no reflection on the apartment. The apartment was everything and more that the advertisement promised really well equipped and located in an ideal location for convenience to beach shops pubs restaurants etc.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una C
Belfast
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect location and excellent amenities”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for the weekend and had a great time. The location is perfect being so close to the sea front and the children loved the play park directly opposite the apartment and playing on the beach. We had everything we needed on our doorstep, supermarket, ice cream parlour and cafe, pizza place, the famous Mortons fish and chip shop, hotel and pub all within a few minutes walk. There is also a golf course very close by. The apartment itself is very well kitted out and has all you need with plenty of space for the children and adults, plenty of room for a big family. We will definitely come back and use this as a base for exploring the north coast as it is so close to places such as the Giants Causeway, Bushmills distillery etc.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
776JWR
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overall - good”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Central location and the apartment was overall really good. We had issues with the smoke alarm in one of the bedrooms that wasn't dealt with and we had to ask someone we knew to sort it out. We only had one set of keys until the second but last day which was problematic when there are a number of people staying there. Finally there needs to be curtains in the bedrooms as only white venetian blinds which let the sun in from 5.30 am. Would have been nice to have been on the front with a view of the harbour.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good quality apartment
Liked least: Sunlight early in the morning!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2014
Thank you for your comments. I'm sorry once again for the issue with the smoke alarm battery. It's unfortunate you didn't mention this to Denise who looks after the apartment for us as it could have been quickly rectified. We do take on board the issue with keys and our guests are now given two sets in case like yourselves you get locked out late at night and have to call on us to let you in. I'm sorry the blinds did not keep the early morning light out. It's a bright and airy apartment and we feel the blinds give a modern and contemporary feel.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaNaylo...
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful apartment for seeing all the sights!”
Reviewed 5 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This apartment was perfect for our girls holiday in Northern Ireland. The apartment was spacious and warm and ideally situated for easy access to all the places to visit (although there wasn't a view of the harbour but this did in no way spoil things!). We were walking distance from all the bars, restaurants and shops and very close to the beach and tourist information office. We had hired a car and parking was not a problem at the apartments . Bally castle is ideally located to visit the Giants Causeway and other attractions. It is a beautiful town and all the people we met were very friendly and helpful. Moira and Denise provided lots of information and Denise's welcome was wonderful we really felt at home here and would recommend this apartment to stay in, and would stay here again on our next trip.

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2014
Thank you so much for your excellent review. The location as you mentioned is just perfect for sightseeing as well as its closeness to the beach, marina, pubs, shops, cafes and hotel - all a minutes walk away!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannaF625
Newport Pagnell, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment - Fantastic Holiday!”
Reviewed 13 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Cannot praise the apartment enough - absolutely brilliant.
Location is spot on, right next door is a well stocked spar, cafe's and icecreams parlours, all within seconds walk. straight across the road, is a free car park.
opposite the apartment, is a wonderful wooded sand play area which our 18 month old absolutely loved, equipped with seating area and a lovely little fountain.
5 minute walk takes you straight to the beautiful sandy beach.
Great access to the Causeway Coast attractions, and If you also fancy a little day trip without having far to travel then pop over to rathlin island on the ferry which leaves from Ballycastle harbour.

The apartment is fantasically equipped with everything we needed for our little break - even has the luxury of a washer/dryer, which with a toddler and many icecreams came extremely handy!

Three spacious double bedrooms, family bathroom and en suite, all tastefully decorated.

Moira and Denise were very helpful, fantastic customer service ;)

100% recommend this apartment, and will be doing so to family and friends.

One suggestion could be to supply wi-fi - but that was only as our phone signal was rubbish, and we are adddicted to our iphones!

Thanks very much for a wonderful holiday (it also helped that we had glorious weather - not that that would have changed my mind on the apartment!!!) just wish we could have stayed longer!

The McWilliams family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2014
Thank you so much for your excellent review. We work really hard to provide a good service and great holiday experience for our guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing