We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We love this clean, bright and comfortable house...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Willesden Park

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Belfast, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ColinNIAZ
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We love this clean, bright and comfortable house with garden.”
Reviewed 22 April 2016 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This renovated 1930's house comes generously equipped and combines charm and comfort with a modern, open plan style. The superb location in a quiet neighborhood is convenient to both city transport and country walks.
The owner, Pat Spice, is warm, welcoming and so very helpful. We enjoyed our one month stay in 2015 so much that we have reservations again for this year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bright, clean, open planned layout leading to the garden.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clair N
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal location for central Belfast”
Reviewed 22 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This is the third time we've stayed at Willesden Park. We have family in Belfast ang go over every year and in the past have struggled to find somewhere central, well kept and in a nice area. Pat the owner is ruthless with her cleaning and so the house is always spotless. It's a short walk down to the River Lagan and only 20 minutes walk up to the university area and the Ulster Museum. A friendly residential area :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The interiors are in lovely condition, the kitchen is fab
Liked least: Mattresses, but then we're used to kings at home!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Welcoming”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from Northern Ireland on our annual visit to family where we stayed at Willesden Park. The house was immaculately presented, well equipped and Pat the owner was more than helpful. Stranmillis is a quiet residential area just minutes from the River Lagan, its riverside walks and restaurants and a short bus ride (5 minutes) into the city. We particularly liked the kitchen/diner which overlooked the lovely garden and would definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red051
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a fantastic house and host - Superb experience!”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had the pleasure of staying at Willesden Park on a short term lease for a few months this year. The house is immaculate with all mod cons and the spec was of an extremely high standard, it was also decorated and furnished beautifully! Pat the owner was such a delight to deal with and nothing was ever too much trouble. The house is located in Stranmillis just a short 5 minute drive from the city centre, so close that a 25 minute walk would take you into town, on street parking is also available. The house had beautiful gardens to the front and rear and enclosed for kids. What I especially liked was the huge kitchen diner and living space - perfect for family gatherings or entertaining. We were a family of 3 but the house could comfortably sleep 5 or more. All in all one of Belfast's best Hidden Gem's! You will not be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely Kitchen Diner and gardens!
Liked least: Couldn't fault a thing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
livinthed...
UK
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Home from home - perfect rental”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from a lovely 5 days at Willesden Park. The house was everything we required for our annual Northern Ireland trip to visit family and friends. As a family of 4 it had all the room and everything we required for our stay, truly a home from home. The house is immaculately presented in a quiet residential street, yet only minutes away from the city.
The kids were able to play in the garden and we were able to have family over for meals and drinks - so much better than a hotel or apartment. We will definitely use again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home from home, everything we required
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing