We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy apartment in Belfast city centre”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Belfast, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
ckfit50
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cosy apartment in Belfast city centre”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in this apartment with my husband and our 3 children. We all really enjoyed our stay. The apartment was very clean, comfortable and convenient. Even though it is right in the centre of Belfast, it is very quiet (residential street). It has a parking place if you have a car. There is a playground just across the road that you can see from the apartment (handy if you want to have a coffee while the children play out). The recliner sofa was very much appreciated in the evening. On arrival, we found a complimentary bottle of wine, milk, biscuits, and crisps which made us feel welcome. We'll definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The recliner sofa
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2015
Thanks so much for the review. I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay in Belfast. Hope to see you all again next year! Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buntin86
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Immaculate well decorated home”
Reviewed 6 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The owner was great as well as the house. Would highly recommend anyone to stay here as it is 5 minutes from everywhere in town as well as being a very modern clean home that has everything you need and more for a short or long stay =p

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2015
Thank you for the review. Im glad you enjoyed your time in the apartment. Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ladyhawk...
Perpignan, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just perfect !”
Reviewed 17 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We had a wonderful stay for 3 nights. David made us feel welcome with lovely treats to greet us. We had everything we needed on hand and the apartment was comfy, well heated and especially well situated, just a few minutes walk to get to the town center. There is a little supermarket just round the corner and lots of places to eat out too. A parking space is available just outside the front door which is fabulous. No need to hunt for one in the neighbourhood. The apartment was spotless and loads of soft towels were available in the hotpress. Everything one could need to spend a perfect holiday! We have kept the address and will surely be back!! Thanks a million David for having accepted us in your lovely apartment and making our stay one to remember. We truely loved it!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tout!
Liked least: Rien à signaler.
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2015
Is great to hear you had a good stay in the apartment. And I really do hope you come back to stay again! Thanks again! Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tikaKilda...
Kildare
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Even better than advertised!!”
Reviewed 10 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

From the Moment we got there, Dave was waiting to greet us with a friendly welcome and plenty local knowledge. The apartment was everything it was advertised as and MORE! The spotless condition and high quality fixtures really impressed us. The children, including the baby just loved the place. It was so handy to cook a snack in the ideal kitchen. The area was quiet and the location was just perfect, about a 5minute walk to the centre of Belfast, hard to believe but true. The children enjoyed the playground that was nearly on our doorstep. The apartment was so cosy and warm, with constant supply of hot water. Dave even leaves treats for his guests! I would recommend this apartment to everyone, its a gem of a find!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spotless condition
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2015
Thank you so much for the amazing review! It was my pleasure to host such a nice family. Hopefully I'll see you all again soon for a longer stay! Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chlopez
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great, easy, and brilliant location.”
Reviewed 26 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

After a mix up on my part Dave was incredibly helpful, and forwarded us onto his dad, who has an apartment in the same area. Stephen was lovely, enthusiastic and also very helpful. We had everything from tea and butter to multiple towels. He'd even set up the camp bed for when we arrived. Being from Belfast, the location is spot on. Right in the middle of everything, from food to bars, transport to the rest of Ireland and the city centre. Great value for money, thank you very very much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2015
It's great we were able to help you out after the mix up with the dates. Really glad to hear you still had a great time and there wasn't too much disruption.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing