We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous fabulous fabulous.”
Front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view
5 Star Rated View from Sitting Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Front view
5 Star Rated
View from Sitting Room
View from Sitting Room
Front door and kitchen window
Balcony overlooking golf course and beach
Kitchen
Kitchen
Open plan Living and Kitchen
Master bedroom ensuite
Twin bedroom ensuite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Belfast, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Tipperary...
1 review
“Fabulous fabulous fabulous.”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed here during the May2015 weekend and we lived the place. Very tastefully designed interiors and fabulous sea views. A welcome back if food awaited us and lively coffees and teas. We will definitely go back. X Grainne P

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2015
Glad you enjoyed it all and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterLang...
Shifnal, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent holiday accommodation that exceeds expectations”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The was our first stay here and it more than lived up to the expectations set by previous excellent reviews. The standard of the accommodation is first class. The position and consequently the views of the Helen's Bay, Belfast Lough and the golf course are a delight. The proximity to Belfast City Airport and Belfast is very convenient. We will be back for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Both the location and standard of accommodation
Liked least: There was nothing not to like!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2015
Thanks for the great review and hopefully see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 16 December 2014 for a stay in December 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful waterside location, peaceful, serene location.
Liked least: There is nothing about this property to dislike.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jul 2015
Glad you loved the place as much as we do! Great beds and furnishings are a priority for us.
Hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
2112014
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxury with a view”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just spent 10 days in this beautiful apartment in Helensbay, it was 5 star all the way, beautifully decorated, very clean and there was everything we needed in apartment,the view was amazing,sitting out on baloney over looking beach and golf club was a treat, we were delighted to be able to bring family and friends to property,i had the pleasure of meeting owner Jenny, a very nice lady, it has been a pleasure doing business with her.I would recommend this property to anyone and we will certainly be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay, please come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah F
New York
1 review
“Luxurious and tranquil beach house with mesmerising bay views”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Beautifully decorated beach house, no luxury spared. Not fussy or overdone at all in terms of the décor; I didn't have to worry at all that my active toddler would break something or hurt himself, which was a huge coup for me! Great attention to detail and thoughtful extras from our modest, unobtrusive hosts with freshly cut flowers and a welcome package of goodies waiting which was so appreciated coming off a long haul flight with a toddler! Expansive windows and a balcony exposed mesmerizing views of the water; I especially loved watching the distance lighthouse at night, so relaxing and peaceful. An award winning beach with beautiful soft sand lay a stones throw away, which was perfect for my young son to run around on in bare feet and release some energy! I would dearly love to keep this place a secret but judging by the screeds of names and glowing reviews in the visitors book, word has long since spread about how wonderful this place is and the hosts really deserve the glowing reviews they are getting. Wonderful vacation, we will have no hesitation staying here again, only qualm is that I will have to make sure I book well in advance to beat the competition!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property, much bigger and better decorated and equipped than I expected
Liked least: It would be good if payment could be made by credit card, transfer process a bit more difficult from the US
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2014
Thank you for your review, glad you had a good time, please come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing