We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay”
Magnificent Front door
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Magnificent Front door
Sitting Room showing fireplace with historic oak beam. Large well-equipped kitchen with full laundry facilities.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Magnificent Front door
Sitting Room showing fireplace with historic oak beam.
Large well-equipped kitchen with full laundry facilities.
Dining Area with window commemorating Lilian Bland's first flight.
Lilian Bland Bedroom (upstairs) with direct views over Belfast Lough.  Has ensuite.
Lilian Bland ensuite with luxury powerful shower
Dimity Bedroom (upstairs) overlooking patio.  Has ensuite.
Dimity Ensuite with luxury powerful shower.
Gingham Rose Bedroom (upstairs) with windows on opposite walls getting evening and morning sun.
Gingham Rose Ensuite with large shower cubicle with luxury powerful shower.  Roll top bath
Edwardian Lady Bedroom (downstairs) looking onto south-facing patio garden.
Garden Room with twin beds looking onto south-facing patio garden.
Downstairs (2 steps up) shower room with luxury powerful shower.
Partial view of lough from Lilian Bland 4 Poster Room
View of Coach House Garden
Dining area with window commemorating Lilian Bland's first flight
Outside View of the Coach House
Georgian main residence overlooking Belfast Lough
Front view of The Coach House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Belfast, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gloria M
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We booked the Coach House for a group of us to stay a week as we were attending an event in the Waterfront Belfast. When we arrived the proprietors had left much welcomed tea, coffee and cake as we had travelled overnight on the ferry. The house was lovely with 5 bedrooms, 3 on en suite and the 2 downstairs bedrooms sharing a lovely bathroom with walk in shower. The living areas were large enough so that we were not on top of each other. The location is great only 10 minutes to the centre of Belfast and close to the shore front. There were a number of restaurants and shops only a 2 minute drive away. We had a slight problem with a tap the day after we arrived and it was fixed very quickly. I would highly recommend the Coach House to anyone visiting Belfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to write such an excellent review on our house which we greatly appreciate. Congratulations also on your success at the event at the Waterfront Hall !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moirasall...
uddingston, glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Exceptional Property”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A huge thanks to Rosemary for providing such a beautiful house for us to holiday in. It is in a perfect location and so close to the shore, with Belfast and the Antrim coast easily accessible. The standard of accommodation was outstanding and the cleanliness of the property was extremely high.

We travelled with extended family and the property was perfect. The en suite bathrooms were ideal and a huge advantage. I would not hesitate to recommend this property to anyone, but as the other reviewer said, I don't want to find it booked when I try to book again!

Well done to Rosemary and her staff for providing a quality property. Hope to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: comfortable, quality furnishings
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2016
Thank you for giving our house such a wonderful review! I'm very grateful to you for taking the time to do this and very much hope to see you back here again some year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maggsyNew...
New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Accommodation Convenient to Belfast”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Highly recommend this accommodation. We were there with 5 adults and two very small children. Rooms are a great size and the house is exceedingly well equipped and supplied with all those items you don't want to have to buy when you're on vacation - dishwashing liquid, toilet paper, paper towels, laundry detergent....... We really appreciated the tea bags, carton of milk and delicious lemon cake that was there when we arrived. The house was also spotless. Rosemary and John, the owners, were also just delightful and a pleasure to deal with.
It is also very convenient to the motorway into Belfast and to the bus and train. We also really enjoyed access to the walk along the lough.
Could not recommend this more and really hope we will be back.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Thank you for giving our property such a positive review. I really appreciate your taking the time to do this and sincerely hope that you will return. It was a pleasure having you and your family and your two delightful grandchildren stay here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joyfarquh...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic house”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Returned yesterday from a 9 day stay at The Coach House- we were there will extended family aged from 11-84 for my nieces wedding. The house was ideal with flexiable accommodation and lots of bathrooms which was ideal especially on the morning of the wedding. The house is equipped to a very high standard and the large open kitchen was ideal for finishing the wedding cake as well as for the hairdresser and make up artist on the morning of the wedding. The owners couldn't have been more helpful and even allowed the bridal party to have photographs taken in their beautiful gardens on the morning of the wedding.. The beds were very comfortable and the owners very accommodation about providing an additional bed to allow the older bridesmaids all to be in the same room. The house was ideally situated for Belfast and also for exploring further afield. My daughter also enjoyed finding about about the history of the house. I would highly recommend this house to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Loved it all.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howardini...
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very comfortable with everything we needed”
Reviewed 10 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We visited Belfast for a family wedding, and this is our 2nd stay in the Coach House. Plenty of room for extended family to get together, but also to have some down time away from everyone. The new downstairs bathroom for the ground floor twin and double rooms, is really handy and well finished. A problem with the TV was sorted out straight away, not surprisingly "operator error" was at fault :-) A great view from the bedroom overlooking the lough. Whiteabbey is only a 10 minute drive into the city with good local services. Many thanks Rosemary, we'll be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and location
Liked least: Neighbour opposite previosuly complained about us parking on the street, not this time round though
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2016
Many thanks for giving our beautiful Coach House such a magnificent review. It was a pleasure having you and your extended family to stay and we hope that you will return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing