We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
318
43
6
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
43
6
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews malone road visa appointment city centre superb breakfast helpful hosts b bs private bathroom ulster breakfast guest house bus stop place to stay excellent accommodation lovely room single room northern ireland comfortable rooms the ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 372 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

This place is an absolute gem. From the moment we spotted it online and contacted Aine to make our reservation we knew we’d found the right place. And how right we were.

We booked for a big family holiday; kids, girlfriends, parents x 2 and us; different needs and preferences as well as a birthday and every detail was handled brilliantly. Right down to supplying the cake!

Breakfast was second to none with an extensive selection which far exceeded what you might expect for a small b&b. And presented beautifully.

Rooms are all individual and tastefully decorated with special touches everywhere; books, magazines, help-yourself-toiletries, fresh towels daily, biscuits...and immaculately clean.

And the Hosts were so knowledgeable; we followed all their recommendations for restaurants, bars and excursions and each one was 5.

If this review feels overtop, it truly isn’t. We are extensive worldwide travellers and know how even expensive places can leave you feeling like you’d rather have stayed home. It’s our first time here in Belfast and now I can’t imagine staying anywhere else if we come back. They really felt like family!

Thank you Aine. Truly. It’s been a very special trip.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nic D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123maria34, Owner at Old Rectory, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thanks a million for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review! We're delighted that you had such a great stay and that we could make it special for you all. It was an absolute pleasure to host your family and hopefully we'll see you again in the future. I hope the rest of your trip was a fun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

The Old Rectory was a lovely B&B. Gerry booked a Black Cab tour for us that was excellent. The breakfast was delicious. Our room was very comfortable. The decorations were very nice. We walked through a very nice neighborhood to an area with restaurants and shops.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123maria34, Owner at Old Rectory, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thank you for leaving us such great feedback. We're so glad that you liked the neighborhood/ location and enjoyed the delicious breakfast. Come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

I stayed two nights here. Lovely room, quiet home. On the downside bathrooms are not en suite and I would have preferred a duvet instead of heavy blankets. Tv reception was poor. On the upside accommodation is v comfortable and breakfasts were superb. Hosts v friendly. Would recommend highly.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Grounded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123maria34, Owner at Old Rectory, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thanks very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We're delighted that you had a lovely stay and enjoyed the superb breakfasts.

Sorry about the TV reception, if we had known we would have sorted it out for you. With regards to duvets, we do have them on request, next time just mention it and I'll swap it over for you. For the future, the majority of our rooms are en-suite, we just have a few, less expensive rooms, which have separate, private bathrooms and on booking guests can choose which room type they prefer.

Hope you got home safely!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Beautifully decorated, superb service, lots of good suggestions about what to do, where to eat, booked tours for us. Breakfasts were fantastic - lots of selection in buffet yogurt/fruit/cereal bar as well as full menu for mains, an emphasis on homemade/locally sourced food! We were asked to choose a time slot each day for the next morning, but when we had to change our time slot one morning at the last minute (twice in the same morning) there was no issue, which we really appreciated. Thanks Aine and Gerry - we would highly recommend this B&B!!!!!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Judi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123maria34, Owner at Old Rectory, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Thanks very much for leaving us such wonderful feedback. We're so pleased that you enjoyed all the local, homemade fayre. It was a pleasure to host your family. Travel home safely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Gerry runs an outstanding B&B, which is first class. He is very helpful to guests and our breakfast was excellent. The rooms are very well appointed. We were made to feel very welcome and have no hesitation in recommending this B&B.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Steve9226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123maria34, Owner at Old Rectory, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Thanks very much for taking the time to leave us such lovely feedback, we're delighted that you enjoyed your stay and excellent breakfast. Come back and visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews