We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 604)
Filter reviews
1 604 results
Traveller rating
969
339
147
85
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
969
339
147
85
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bouncy castle wedding venue wedding reception leisure facilities steam room sunday carvery relaxing break from start to finish afternoon tea function room top class northern ireland an overnight stay duty manager scones fantastic hotel following morning
Filter
Updating list...
491 - 496 of 1 604 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Was here for a wedding recently which we enjoyed except for having to pay £5.50 for a small glass of slur which I thought was an absolute disgrace !!!!
The wedding was fantastic but do they really have to charge that price for a soft drink.
The mark up on that bottle must have been fantastic and it wasn't even chilled !!!!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
6  Thank colinBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine L, Guest Relations Manager at La Mon Hotel & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Dear ColinBelfast.
May I send you my sincere apologies. I have looked into your review and it appears that you may have been charged incorrectly. We don’t in fact sell schloer by the glass, we sell it by the bottle only and so when this was served to you- the price on the till was per bottle. The bar manager has been informed of this error to prevent a reoccurrence. I hope that you may forgive the mistake of your server and I would like to offer you a refund if you wish to email me your details. My address is christine@lamon.co.uk

Kindest Regards
Christine Little

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Recently stayed here on a business trip. Check in was easy and room was spacious and very well equipped and also very clean. Room had views across the fields. Breakfast catered for all tastes. Food fresh, good quality and attentive staff. Would stay here again if in the area.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
3  Thank Murphy2425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine L, Guest Relations Manager at La Mon Hotel & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Dear Murphy2425,

Many thanks for choosing to stay at La Mon Hotel for business.
We appreciate that you have taken the time to review us and give us important positive feedback regarding your check in, bedroom and food experiences.
We hope that you may use us again in the future.

Warmest Regards
Christine Little

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Was here for my cousins wedding. Place is beautiful, lovely grounds for photos and for a walk. Staff was all very helpful and friendly. Food was amazing- both the set down meal and the buffet that evening. Would come back here to stay over for a few days. Had a great day here

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Jordanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine L, Guest Relations Manager at La Mon Hotel & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Dear Jordanneboal,
Thank you for your compliments towards the hotel and the staff that you have encountered at your cousins wedding.
The hotel has lovely grounds and I am glad to read that you were able to enjoy the peaceful surroundings.
We trust that all your family had a very memorable day with us and hope that you may choose to return to the hotel again soon.

Kindest Regards
Christine Little

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

Absolutely amazing from start to finish couldnt fault this place if you tried! Staff were brilliant food was outta this world. Great day/night had by all. Kids of all ages attended and were save to play in gardens etc. Love this place

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank LynzP82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We were over for a Wedding and the wedding party couldn't have picked a better venue, the staff, food and accommodation were all excellent. From the minute we arrived till we left it was first class service with a smile.
The pool and Spa area is lovely.

Room Tip: We had a first floor room and it was large and spacious, but all rooms are large. Try and get a room facing the front of the Hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine L, Guest Relations Manager at La Mon Hotel & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Dear William W,
Thank you for your kind words towards the hotel as a venue for your cousins wedding. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of the wedding and we appreciate your glowing recommendation.

We hope that you may have the opportunity to return to the hotel again

Kindest Regards
Christine Little

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews