We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable, ideally located apartment...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Antrim Suite

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
184 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Belfast, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 184 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Mags3866
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable, ideally located apartment- great view.”
Reviewed 1 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed for three nights in the Antrim suite whilst visiting family in the greater Belfast area. The apartment is very comfortable with everything you need including wifi. There are two spacious bedrooms and two bathrooms -perfect for a family of 4. The view is stunning and the apartment is only a 10 minute walk from the city centre and Belfast attractions. We will definitely be returning as it is ideal for our needs. Tommy is very friendly and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyla4u
Slough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous, family-friendly accommodation”
Reviewed 31 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

My husband, myself and my 7-year old daughter stayed in this accommodation over the Christmas holiday. We usually stay in other accommodation, so we were unsure what to expect in a new place.

Thankfully, the accommodation was superb. Tommy the owner met us and gave us a full tour. We had assigned underground parking with a lift to take us to the flat. The flat has two good-size bedrooms, two bathrooms and a living/dining/kitchen area. It was very spacious and very comfortable. On top of the excellent accommodation - the views from this flat are amazing!

Tommy was very friendly and extremely helpful. He even set up a Christmas tree for us which really made our Christmas very special, especially for our daughter.

The location is fantastic. It is within walking distance of the city centre, and places like the Discovery Centre and the Titanic Museum can be seen out the window. There is even a coffee shop next to the Obel building who offer a discount to those staying at the Obel.

We will definitely be using this accommodation again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keod2
County Cork, Ireland
1 review
“Perfect location with fantastic facilities.”
Reviewed 31 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

A group of four of us stayed for two nights in November. Everything was fantastic from start to end. We were able to park in the secure underground car park and as everything was within walking distance of the apartment we didn't need to move it until we were leaving. The apartment was spotless and spacious and has the most amazing views overlooking the river and the Titanic Experience which was only a twenty minute walk. Tommy was kind enough to leave us supplies of cereal, milk and orange juice to keep us going which was very thoughtful. The rooms are a great size, the showers were brilliant and the kitchen was well equipped. We really can't praise the apartment, it's facilities and it's location enough, and it would be the only place we would stay if in Belfast again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everthing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flynny50...
Cavan, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment”
Reviewed 9 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights.Brilliant location,10mins walk to city centre so shops,restaurants & anything you could want is close by.Tommy & Anne were great hosts,met us on time & had apartment looking great with everything you could need including xmas tree!!Have stayed in numerous places in belfast but this place is perfect for anyone wanting comfort & easy access to the city centre.Will be back!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron D
1 review
“Perfect Belfast base for a small family touring Northern Ireland”
Reviewed 7 December 2014 for a stay in September 2014

All four of us in our small family of four were as happy as we could be with this comfortable apartment large windows overlooking the Belfast harbor. The kids argued briefly over which would get to sleep closest to the window, but quickly worked out an equitable arrangement. The place is roomy and in great shape, the furniture is comfortable, and the location is just perfect. There is a "Fed and Watered" coffee shop just outside that was ideal for me to quickly retrieve some morning treats for everyone to get them moving. Tommy was a great host. He was friendly, explained everything quickly, and before leaving us he even provided some good advice that we ended up taking about touring the coast. Afterward, my wife and I agreed that we would have probably planned to stay a little longer during this part of our trip, if we'd known how much we would like it there.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing