We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 517)
Filter reviews
1 517 results
Traveller rating
469
615
284
85
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
469
615
284
85
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews secure parking queens quarter the sofa bed car park botanic avenue free breakfast ulster museum university area minute walk good size would stay here again botanical gardens cooked breakfast hotel is situated bars and restaurants family room belfast city
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 1 517 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2018

The Holiday Inn Express was about what we expected. It was at a good location and the staff was friendly. The rooms were a reasonable size and clean. We left for a day long tour after we checked out and the staff allowed us to park our car in their gated and locked parking area (very nice). I would definitely recommend it if you are staying in Belfast.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melinda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

The hotel is modern, located in a brilliant area. The only thing was that the room was filthy. Dust and dirt everywhere, like it hadn't been cleaned in a while. The headboard was really dusty, the phone was filthy, and the couch was stained and had dust and crumbs all over it. The floors in the main hallways looked like they hadn't been hoovered in quite a while. I'm aware it's a busy hotel with a lot of foot traffic, but this didn't look like an overnight mess. Disappointing really, was hard to relax.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Trina234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2018

Hi Trina234,

Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is good to read that you appreciated our location.

I'm sorry to read that the cleanliness of your room fell short on this occasion. The experience you described certainly isn’t what we want for any guest. I have shared your comments with our housekeeping team. I know they appreciate you sharing your experience, and I am confident they will take the appropriate steps to improve.

We value you as our guest and hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Thanks,

Christian C.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Excellent place to stay, staff are so very friendly and the rooms are exceptionally clean and the room was lovely and warm. The breakfast was great and again the staff couldn't do enough to assist the guests in every way they could. I would highly recommend it staying here...I definitely Will!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Carmel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

It’ s was a pretty nice stay in Belfast we’ ve enjoyed it.
I will advice the next travellers to make sure to visit the “Carrick-a-Rede” bridge. It’ s a must see site.
The Belfast Castel is also worth it btw the entrance’ s free for everyone.
The H. Inn hotel team were far too kind.
Thx a lot till next time.

Nelson & Linda

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nelson-Mupengi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Stayed here recently ; beautiful rooms and lobby: Food and bar excellent- will be back,Staff are very friendly and helpful-free car parking to the rear of the building and the hotel is only 15 minutes walk to the city centre,

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank joe n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear Joe n
Many thanks for sharing your feed back with us and pleased to read that you enjoyed the food and bar in our shiny new lobby.We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews