We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5 134)
Filter reviews
5 134 results
Traveller rating
2 985
1 331
482
212
124
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 985
1 331
482
212
124
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piano bar opera house great victoria street executive room lovely hotel porridge buffet style the heart of the city central location afternoon tea top class reception staff northern ireland from start to finish saturday night car park bombed
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 5 134 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was just OK but there was almost no lighting, and definitely no lighting to shave or put on make-up. Pillow was like sleeping on a brick. No grab bars to help get in or out of the tub. Only a partial glass curtain to keep the water in the tub if you shower and no hand-held to make it easier control the shower. Buffet breakfast was OK.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GITL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
europa M, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear GITL,

Thank you for taking time out to leave us with some feedback.

I am disappointed to read of the aspects of your stay that were not satisfactory on this occasion. I'm not sure if you had highlighted any of these issues to our front desk team at the time, but we are always on hand to cater to any request and to help improve the comfort and quality of your stay. We do have rooms that are in fact more accessible and have hand and grip rails in the bathroom, and advise to just let us know before your arrival if you request this room type and we will be happy to assign your room before you arrive.

I do hope that despite this, we can still welcome you back.

Kind regards,
Caolan.
Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed in the Europa many times over the years and have always had a great experience. Having spent a lot of time there over the past couple of months I cannot recommend it highly enough. The staff are amazing. From management, the concierge and reception, the welcome is so warm and for such a large busy hotel the atmosphere is still homely and personal. The restaurant is great with a lovely menu serving locally sourced ingredients, and again, the staff are second to none. The Piano Bar is worth a visit for a cocktail or a lighter meal and the staff are knowledgeable and just amazing, a special mention to Grainne who looked after our table on more than one occasion.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank kathykiera c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
europa M, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear kathykiera c,

Thank you for taking time out to leave us with some feedback.

We are delighted to welcome you back time after time and thank you for choosing The Europa each time you visit Belfast. You have highlighted so many wonderful aspects we take great pride in. I'm so pleased to read your lovely feedback. All the team here at The Europa are passionate about catering for our guests and this is truly showcased in every team member. I know Grainne will be so pleased you have given her a special mention.

Kind regards,
Caolan.
Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Europa Hotel with my wife for one night last week. The rooms were renovated and very clean, the breakfast was excellent, and the facility was very modern and impeccable. Ahmet Erhalim, our server at the Piano Bar made our Monday night. He was kind, helpful, and very knowledgable. His service was excellent and we left the bar incredibly happy. The staff in the breakfast room the next morning as well as at the reception and the concierge were all very helpful. We cannot wait to come back to Belfast and the Europa Hotel! Highly recommended with no reservations, super experience.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank emreo792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
europa M, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear emreo792,

Thank you for taking time out to review your recent stay with us.

Thank you for choosing to spend your night in Belfast with us here at The Europa. We were delighted to welcome you. I'm so pleased that there were so many enjoyable aspects of your stay including our luxurious rooms, breakfast and service from all our staff. Ahmet is a great asset to our team and is a true reflection of the excellent customer care we pride ourselves so greatly in. He will be so pleased to read your feedback, as I know all the rest of the team will too.

Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Caolan.
Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Love everything about Europa Hotel Belfast. Location and convenience is hard to beat. Staff very helpful and friendly - nothing is a bother regardless of how busy they may be. Food excellent both in Piano Bar and restaurant. Best breakfast of any hotel I have stayed in. Bedrooms very spacious and comfortable with a bed to die for! Best sleep you will ever have. Special mention to Linda on reception who was so helpful.
Mr McGinn (Manager) you have a hotel and staff to be very proud of.
Already looking forward to my next stay at your hotel.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank smca66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
europa M, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time out to leave us with such a fantastic 5 star review! You have highlighted so many great aspects that make us shine, and areas we pride ourselves so greatly in. I will be sure to pass your feedback on to both Linda and Mr McGinn as I know they will both be so pleased to know you had such a wonderful stay.

We're very much looking forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,
Caolan.
Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Spacious rooms, comfortable beds and spotless! The staff is very friendly and warm. The hotel is right across the street from 3 very entertaining pubs. A nice selection for breakfast and live music in the hotel bar on Saturday. The location also makes it perfect to get to local attractions.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank rrodeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
europa M, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear rrodeo,

Thank you for taking time out to provide us with some feedback.

I'm really pleased you had such a wonderful stay with us. From our fabulously appointed rooms, fantastic service, location and amazing breakfast and dining offerings, we certainly do have the best to offer throughout the city and I'm so pleased you have highlighted all this.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
Caolan.
Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews