We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 004)
Filter reviews
1 004 results
Traveller rating
429
389
132
31
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
429
389
132
31
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre university street botanic gardens street parking ulster museum student area short stay the hotel is clean bars and restaurants continental breakfast comfortable bed min walk booked this hotel pleasant stay enjoyed my stay stayed here for one night magda
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 1 004 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2018

We had a clean and quiet room, even we both are light sleepers, no noise bothered us at all. The hotel is located in the city center in a quiet area, just a few minutes walk from everything. Very friendly and helpful staff at the reception.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank TasAna2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBIS Belfast Q, Front Office Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Dear TasAna2008,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are very happy to see you have enjoyed your visit and have had a peaceful sleep during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great visit!

Kind regards,

Danya Salem
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed for daughter’s graduation, perfect location for Queen’s University. Room was lovely, clean and quiet. Staff could not have been more friendly or accommodating. Highly recommended and would definitely stay again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank MandyGH62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBIS Belfast Q, Front Office Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Dear MandyGH62,

I would like to thank you for your lovely feedback on your recent visit to Ibis Queens Quarter. We are absolutely delighted to see that you have had such a nice stay and congratulations on your daughter's graduation!

We hope you had a lovely time celebrating and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards,

Danya Salem
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Good break fast. However, the items are not hot. The rooms are very clean, and spacious. But they don't have drinking water and tooth brush and tooth paste. The restaurants and queens Belfast university is very nearby

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Vignesh_Sligo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBIS Belfast Q, Front Office Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Dear Vignesh_Sligo,

Thank you very much for your feedback. Please accept my apologies for aspects of your stay that have not met your expectations as I assure you this is not up to our usual high standards. Your feedback is absolutely essential in helping us improve our services and offers. As such, I am pleased to say that we have since then improved our hot plate making it more efficient in keeping items fresh and warm as we continue to restock breakfast foods.

I am also very pleased to see that this did not dampen your overall experience as we hope to welcome you back for a perfect stay!

Kind regards,

Danya Salem
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Really nice and friendly staff - the desk staff and night porter were excellent. We stayed in a clean and comfortable room. The location was excellent with so many lovely bars and restaurants nearby and short walk to city centre. Highly recommend the location.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Gus105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBIS Belfast Q, Front Office Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Dear Gus105,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are so pleased you have enjoyed your visit and that our staff were able to enhance it. I am also very happy to see you have had the opportunity to explore our surrounding area and all its hidden gems.

We look forward to having you back!

Kind regards,

Danya Salem
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel is second to none. From the minute we arrived, the receptionist wasn’t nothing but kind and bubbly. We arrived a little earlier for check in and our room wasn’t ready, so they upgraded us to a bigger room that was available at no extra charge. Couldn’t believe it! Room was huge and had everything you needed. We went to Belsonic & it was the perfect location. 20 minute walk to the entrance of Ormeau Park! Only 5 pound in a taxi to Victoria Square. We were 15 minutes late for breakfast and the cold breakfast was only available. We said that was fine & headed over to the cereals. The receptionist passed us and went into the kitchen & the chef came out and offered to make us a fry, which was so kind! We were over the moon. This hotel is absolutely fantastic. A little out of the way though if you’re looking for something really central, but sure what is £5 in a taxi, it’s nothing. Such a pleasant stay - thanks IBIS!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank HolidayLover2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBIS Belfast Q, Front Office Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Dear HolidayLover2020,

On behalf of our Ibis Queens Quarter family, I would like to thank you for your wonderful comments. We are absolutely delighted to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and have had such a great visit! I will certainly share this feedback with the rest of our team as it is truly rewarding to receive such positive comments from our guests.

Once again, thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback and we would absolutely love to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

Danya Salem
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews