We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Village Hotel Swansea
Nearby Hotels
The Alexander(Swansea)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Morgans Hotel(Swansea)
US$145
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The White House(Swansea)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$67
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Travelodge Swansea M4(Swansea)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2 050)
Filter reviews
2 051 results
Traveller rating
730
698
408
135
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
730
698
408
135
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan upper deck roomleisure facilitiesclub roomvictory pubsteam roomsky tvgood sizecoffee machineswimming poolleisure clubstandard roomchanging roomslovely hotelgreat facilitiessunday nightfree parkingbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 2 051 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff quick to change my bedding to hypoallergenic bedding as soon as requested . Also able to provide a proper kettle when requested as I take my own tea and don't like the pod machines. Really convenient great facilities.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank phaley2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam_M_Smith, General Manager at Village Hotel Swansea, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Many thanks for your 5 star review.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit to the hotel and that the housekeeping team were quick to respond to your personal requests.

Thank you once again for your positive comments and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent hotel, great location. However, the evening I stayed there were a number of students staying who were constantly knocking on the guest room doors throughout the night which meant no sleep, the hotel were good enough to offer a free upgrade on the next stay.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joannaH7903PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam_M_Smith, General Manager at Village Hotel Swansea, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Many thanks for your great review.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit to the hotel however please do accept my apologies for the disturbance caused by other guests.

Thank you once again for your constructive comments and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel to enjoy your complimentary upgrade.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly professional staff. Everything was as it should be. Extra coffee provided with a smile. Clean and comfortable room. Easy to book a taxi into town.
Had a drink in the bar which had a friendly local feel.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jaxgloucester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam_M_Smith, General Manager at Village Hotel Swansea, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Many thanks for your 5 star review.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit to the hotel and that you found the team to be friendly and professional.

Thank you once again for your positive comments and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was overpriced, The staff not terribly friendly. The ambience was not welcoming, functional at best. Don't imagine you are going to get a good meal as the choice is very poor, an italian restaurant is advertised but not available, the choice of food was uninspiring. the room very nosiy and smelt of stale water.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lscott864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam_M_Smith, General Manager at Village Hotel Swansea, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Many thanks for your review.

I was sorry to read that you were not impressed with our hotel. The hotel receives many 5 star Trip Advisor reviews that highlight the warm and welcoming nature of the hotel team. I am sorry that you feel you did not receive such a welcome.

The hotel has three food and beverage outlets, Village Grill, Village Pub and Starbucks that allow guests to choose from a variety of dishes, once again I am sorry that you feel that there was not a lot of choice.

I Thank you once again for your comments and once again I am sorry that your stay was not an enjoyable one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel was ok I did expect better for the money.
We had a room for two but had to call for two towels most days.
The toilet flush was not adequate and required several flushes to function efficently
The bed had wheels so it was not possible to sit upright on the bed without the bed constantly moving away from the head board.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amcclo964613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam_M_Smith, General Manager at Village Hotel Swansea, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Many thanks for your review.

Please be assured that your feedback is very important to us as it allows us to constantly improve our guest experience. Your comments will be shared with the relevant managers for their review and action with their teams.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews