We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 229)
Filter reviews
2 229 results
Traveller rating
804
751
442
144
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
804
751
442
144
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club room leisure facilities upper deck victory pub steam room nice hotel coffee machine good size leisure club swimming pool sunday night great facilities business trip enjoyable stay reception staff weekend break comfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 2 229 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2018

Staff quick to change my bedding to hypoallergenic bedding as soon as requested . Also able to provide a proper kettle when requested as I take my own tea and don't like the pod machines. Really convenient great facilities.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank phaley2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam_M_Smith, General Manager at Village Hotel Swansea, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Many thanks for your 5 star review.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit to the hotel and that the housekeeping team were quick to respond to your personal requests.

Thank you once again for your positive comments and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

Excellent hotel, great location. However, the evening I stayed there were a number of students staying who were constantly knocking on the guest room doors throughout the night which meant no sleep, the hotel were good enough to offer a free upgrade on the next stay.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joannaH7903PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam_M_Smith, General Manager at Village Hotel Swansea, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Many thanks for your great review.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit to the hotel however please do accept my apologies for the disturbance caused by other guests.

Thank you once again for your constructive comments and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel to enjoy your complimentary upgrade.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

Friendly professional staff. Everything was as it should be. Extra coffee provided with a smile. Clean and comfortable room. Easy to book a taxi into town.
Had a drink in the bar which had a friendly local feel.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jaxgloucester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam_M_Smith, General Manager at Village Hotel Swansea, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Many thanks for your 5 star review.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit to the hotel and that you found the team to be friendly and professional.

Thank you once again for your positive comments and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

The hotel was overpriced, The staff not terribly friendly. The ambience was not welcoming, functional at best. Don't imagine you are going to get a good meal as the choice is very poor, an italian restaurant is advertised but not available, the choice of food was uninspiring. the room very nosiy and smelt of stale water.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lscott864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam_M_Smith, General Manager at Village Hotel Swansea, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Many thanks for your review.

I was sorry to read that you were not impressed with our hotel. The hotel receives many 5 star Trip Advisor reviews that highlight the warm and welcoming nature of the hotel team. I am sorry that you feel you did not receive such a welcome.

The hotel has three food and beverage outlets, Village Grill, Village Pub and Starbucks that allow guests to choose from a variety of dishes, once again I am sorry that you feel that there was not a lot of choice.

I Thank you once again for your comments and once again I am sorry that your stay was not an enjoyable one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

The hotel was ok I did expect better for the money.
We had a room for two but had to call for two towels most days.
The toilet flush was not adequate and required several flushes to function efficently
The bed had wheels so it was not possible to sit upright on the bed without the bed constantly moving away from the head board.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amcclo964613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam_M_Smith, General Manager at Village Hotel Swansea, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Many thanks for your review.

Please be assured that your feedback is very important to us as it allows us to constantly improve our guest experience. Your comments will be shared with the relevant managers for their review and action with their teams.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews