We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$160
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Alexander(Swansea)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Village Hotel Swansea(Swansea)(Great Value!)
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Swansea M4(Swansea)(Great Value!)
US$62
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$168
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel(Swansea)(Great Value!)
US$82
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (870)
Filter reviews
871 results
Traveller rating
401
291
101
41
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
401
291
101
41
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parktriple glazingswansea city centrenight lifewind stpubs and clubsquiet nightgood nights sleepexcellent locationfamily roomshort staydouble bedexcellent stayreception staffstayed here for one nightbreakfast was excellentnoise
Filter
Updating list...
252 - 257 of 871 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2016

This place was a great location within walking distance of everything in the city centre. Lots of restaurants within 5 minutes and had a lovely walk down by the Marina/Waterfront. Parking is £8 as it is an NCP Car Park but if you drive towards the Marina there is some free evening parking with 2/3 hours free in the morning.

Fairly standard Premier Inn with everything you would expect. Nice breakfast and friendly and polite staff.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Very convenient but also very noisy location in the middle of Swansea. The double-glazing is effective but, due to its proximity to the city's nightlife, this hotel attracts a fair number of hen and stag parties and other groups, who can make a lot of noise when they return in the early hours.

The room was spacious with a very comfortable double bed. The bathroom was clean and modern, with a powerful shower, although it was let down by a lack of attention to detail - broken light above the mirror, empty shower gel dispenser, rusty shower rail. (The broken light was, however, fixed very quickly when I mentioned to the front desk staff the next morning).

The free WiFi was adequate for general browsing although, like much hotel WiFi, getting online was a bit of a faff and it made me log in again repeatedly.

Breakfast was good, and very good value for money, although it did not look like the very enticing pictures you will see on the website and elsewhere.

Overall, a decent choice for a couple of nights if you can get a good price and are prepared for a bit of noise during the night.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a quiet room!
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

the hotel was fine. The room was clean and well kept. Great location if you were intending to go out in Wind Street for the evening. Be aware that you could have a very long walk to your room though.

There was an NCP car park next door to the hotel which we used and received a discount on parking through the hotel.

We usually look for a Wetherspoons rather than pay for breakfast, but at £8.99 each for all you can eat and drink, this wasn't such a bad deal!

We originally booked through a well known hotel booking website but found it cheaper booking directly!

Room Tip: ask for a room closer to the staircase as you can walk miles to your room!
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CarolynJW29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

This is a lovely hotel. The location is great for the city center. Rooms are clean. Staff are friendly. Food is lovely. HOWEVER, It is really important to note that this Hotel is on Swansea's notorious Wind St. Loads of drunks come rolling out of the pubs and clubs and stay at this hotel on Friday's and Saturday's. I didn't hear any external noise whatsoever but the internal noise of people coming in drunk, shouting, banging on doors etc goes on throughout the entire night, right through to the morning. I expect to have some noise but nothing on this scale. This has happened to me twice now at this hotel. You just wont get any sleep. I phoned reception at 3.45 am to complain but the noise continued til past 5 am. Not funny when you have to drive! However, the staff did issue me with a refund, no problem. We always use Premier Inn when travelling, and do feel that this is an issue they really need to address at this particular hotel. Perfect for a midweek stay but I would definitely avoid at weekends!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MandyM0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Hi MandyM0

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.
At Premier Inn it is our aim to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay fell far short of your expectations.
We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee.
Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured your comments will be followed up by the Management Team at the hotel.
Thank you once again for your review and we hope to see you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Amy Thacker
Premier Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

This is a great location of a hotel, the hotel itself is basic it was very clean and the rooms were bright, staff were helpful, noise an issue at weekends due to location on a busy bars/nightclubs street. The hotel bar closes at 10:45pm, space is tight for breakfast, hotel is located next door to a car park reduced rate offered for parking.
Book directly with hotel for better offers.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carmel1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews