We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic, great and beautiful.”
other travellers have booked this property
THE LODGE...a fully insulated three bed timber lodge with large panoramic windows.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
THE LODGE...a fully insulated three bed timber lodge with large panoramic windows.
THE LODGE VIEW QUALITY OPEN PLAN LIVING
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
THE LODGE...a fully insulated three bed timber lodge with large panoramic windows.
THE LODGE VIEW
QUALITY OPEN PLAN LIVING
SECLUDED GARDEN AREA WITH PRIVATE PARKING SPACE.
MASTER EN-SUITE BEDROOM, one twin and one bunk room.
MILES OF OPEN COUNTRYSIDE
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Swansea, Swansea County, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
574asia
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic, great and beautiful.”
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Fantastic place with all equipment you need. The Lodge is wooden house outside and inside. You have all in need in the lodge. Rooms are big, very comfy, towels and duvets are clean and fresh. Linda is a very nice lady and she helps with everything. Viewfrom the house is amazing and huge windows are great. Very cosy house and big enough even for two families. It is around 25 minutes to Mumbles and all beautiful beaches and an hour to beautiful Tenby village. Wif Fi was playing a bit and we didn't have connection however when we asked Robert about it, he brought us mobile with 5GB connection to use... (finally we didn't as we wanted just relax and forget about world) and this is the place to do that... Greta and we will be back there soon. Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2015
Thanks guys. As a group you had the place to yourselves and we find Valley View transformed from a family rural retreat to a stags party pad!! Great fun was had and you were no problem at all, very welcome any time.
Appreciate the comment on the run into Swansea and how it is reasonably easy to combine the space Valley View gives you with the great nightlife in Swansea....glad our address prompt cards helped get you all back!!
Hope you come and give River View a visit too...you would love it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohannaLL...
1 review
“Picture Perfect”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My partner and I spent 2 days at this luxurious lodge for a anniversary. It was was perfect!
Robert and his wife are the most friendliest people you will ever meet. We was greeted by a welcome pack with was just lovely.
The lodge is spacious, cosy and contemporary but the best part was the view, absolutely stunning ! What ever the weather it truly is a breath taking view,
To see the endless fields and hear the calm stream below in the morning its just so theraputic and priceless.
I would recommend staying here. Its worth every single penny . Im hoping to come back as it was just simply amazing .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2015
Thanks so much. Special occaisions are so important and we are thrilled that The Lodge was obviously what you were hoping for. Nice to know you intend returning and we look forward to you becoming another of our valued returning guest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andycox86
Santiago, Chile
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best rental experience ever”
Reviewed 17 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wow where do i start! Not only is robert (the owner) a great host, he is also a fantastic person & played a massive part in why our weekend was such a success. As for the property, it was quite amazing & is exactly how it was explained on tripadvisor. The lodge had everything we required & the views surpassed our expectations. The location was also very convenient only 5-10 mins from the M4.

We were a group of 8 on a stag to do some gorge scrambling in the national park nearby. Robert played a huge part in the weekend & through his excellent communication in the months leading up to the stay he organised the core of our weekend such as space for our gladiator duel bouncy castle along with a private thai chef who cooked the best thai food i have eaten, many thanks nee, you were a very popular lady last night during dinner! Apart from this robert also took care of many other details to allow us to go off & enjoy the weekend, something i am extremely grateful for.

Thank you so much for all your effort on what was an excellent weekend, we are all very keen to return one day!

From andy & the rest of the lads

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owner, property quality
Liked least: Nothing negative to be said
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2015
Having generously brought not one but TWO bottles of red wine all the way from Chile, it was the very least you deserved!! Seriously, you came to enjoy and it is always our pleasure to make that process as easy as possible. You were also the first guests at River View, albeit just the garden area! We hope you will be back to experience the completed venue in the near future. Best of luck to the Bride and Groom in October.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swoodie1
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights Easter weekend and received a warm, friendly welcome by the owner Robert.
We received a very generous welcome hamper including Easter eggs for our 3 boys and beer & bubbly for the grown ups.
The lodge was very clean and spacious with amazing views overlooking the RSPB Nature Reserve.
Certainly had everything we needed for a weekend break and much more.
Can't wait to come back and stay, we would definitely recommend this lodge :-)
The Jones Family





Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2015
Thanks so much for your kind thoughts. So glad the children enjoyed as we like to think Valley View is an excitingplace for the children to explore and enjoy. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
courtney...
1 review
“valley view”
Reviewed 18 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

had an amazing time for the 2 nights we stayed here, the owner is lovely and is very kind. we recieved a welcome pack which was very generous. the lodge was very clean and had everything you need.
thank you very much i would deffinately go again :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2015
Valley View is all about relaxing and having fun. Glad you felt comfortable and had a good time. Thanks for the kind words...they are appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$162
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing