We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
122
93
36
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
93
36
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burger king service station travel lodge service area motorway services wh smith costa coffee budget price lower floor family room room was clean min drive rooms are basic car park brecon beacons quiet at night would stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2015 via mobile

After reading about the previous reviews on the drive down we didnt know what our firm had booked us into but we had a very pleasant welcome , the lady on desk was really upset when we told her that we were kinda dreading what we may find but she assured us that the rooms were of a high standard and that if we did have an issues however small just to pop up ,wel had been allocated together which was a nice touch the room to be fair was spotless even tho the rooms are very minimalistic and I had the best night sleep , could have put the bed and pillows in my carry all if I'd had the room 1

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank Miss R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2015

Nice welcome at reception. Nice clean room and comfortable bed. Quiet room at this location. Staff excellent. Clean bathroom with excellent shower which was over bath. Kettle with tea and coffee supplied. Would recommend this as an overnight stay to break up your journey as we travelled from Essex to South Wales.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 49Michael49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

The hotel was noisy until 2am, singing, shouting and moving furniture around, which did not enable us to get a restfull nights sleep. No towels in the roon we had to phone reception for some. only tea and no coffee. no hairdryer in the room any more !!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank stephenw727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2015

We arrived late in the evening at 10:30pm and were checked-in by a very courteous receptionist. Everything appeared fine with the room until my 4 year old daughter went to use the bathroom and found a large faeces in the toilet. Yes, someone elses giant poo! It looked like it had been there for some time, the toilet was completely full of this and brown water and the bathroom smelled very badly as a result. Quite frankly, this was a disgusting welcome to our stay! Given your competitive prices, I don't expect luxury, but I certainly do expect general cleanliness and basic hygiene. You have let yourself down, as apart from this there was nothing wrong with our stay - but you know what they say about 'first impressions!!'

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 36andyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Swansea M4, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2015

Thank you very much for submitting your review Andy. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as cleanliness and room service are the basics of our promise to our customers and this is far from the high standards we strive to provide. As your experience was not up to our standards, could we kindly ask you can contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

Easy to find and ample free parking.
The staff were very helpful. We booked two rooms and both were clean and comfortable.
The food outlets and shops in and around the complex were reasonable.
A very convenient and reasonably priced 'hotel'.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews