We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely amazing place!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Capel Cartref

Exterior of Capel Cartref
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior of Capel Cartref
Spacious and Warm Lounge & Gallery Another lounge photo because I love it there!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
110 reviews
Exterior of Capel Cartref
Spacious and Warm Lounge & Gallery
Another lounge photo because I love it there!
Kitchen & Dining Area - spacious and well-equipped - Now with a large table!
Gallery - now with comfy sofas - must udpate photo!
Main Bedroom, 1st Floor
Twin Room, 1st Floor
Double Room, 1st Floor
Double Bedroom 1, Ground Floor
Double Bedroom 2, Ground Floor
Main Bedroom (Again), showing Balcony
Main Bathroom, 1st Floor
En-suite Shower Room (off main bedroom)
Ground Floor Wet Room with power shower
Heron in River nearby the chapel's river bank
Henrhyd Falls, Brecon Beacons - come stand behind it and just listen...
Rhossili, Gower Peninsula!  Whatever the weather - it's a MUST!
Brecon Beacons in the Snow - what a day that was!
Rhossili Bay - breathtaking views!
PLEASE HELP US END PUPPY FARMING BY SIGNING THE PETITION
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Converted chapel -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Swansea, Swansea County, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 110 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nikiroe
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely amazing place!”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This place cannot be faulted! I love it here. It's actually our 3 visit. I can't recommend it highly enough!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Hey, welcome back! Thank you so much for your lovely review. So happy that you are back at Capel Cartref, and thank you for respecting our home during your stay. Thank you and kind regards, Yonni and Marnie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dave h
Wellington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Close to beautiful scenery.”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Right next to a river which teams with wildlife and provides a lovely relaxing background sound while sitting on the bedroom balcony.Driving up through the village there are waterfalls and pubs.The road continues out of the village and up an incredible road leading to one of the most spectacular views across the countryside and the road is a pleasure to drive on.Driving down through the village takes you to a large supermarket and pubs and Indian and Chinese takeaways and more pubs.The chapel is large enough to accommodate families and full of character.If you like hiking and walking this is an incredible base.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
Hi there, thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you found the base 'incredible' and full of character. Thank you for looking after the chapel during your stay, I hope you'll come back in the future. Kind regards, Yonni and Marnie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birdlip, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for your review and thank you for looking after the chapel during your stay. I'm glad you managed to explore the beauty of Wales during your holiday. Thank you for recommending us.

Kind regards,

Yonni and Marnie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 May 2017
Ah, thank you so much. We are so happy that you had an excellent time for your 30th birthday at Capel Cartref. Thank you so much for the feedback and thank you for looking after the chapel during your stay. I hope you reached Rhossili and that maybe one day you'll come back. Thank you and kind regards, Yonni and Marnie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Ideal family base for exploring the South coast of Wales”
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The house was warm, spacious and very comfortable. Our children and dog loved the garden and space. The rooms are large and comfortable and the kitchen is well equipped.
As a location it is ideal. Within an hour we were on a number of gorgeous beaches.
Plenty of National Trust properties in the area so plenty to do on sunny and rainy days.
We will definitely be heading back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2017
Thank you very much for this wonderful review, it explains exactly what people want to know. Thank you also for looking after the chapel during your stay. We would welcome you back any time. Kind regards,
Yonni and Marnie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$215
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing